Feta Cheese with Basil Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2014
Amazing salad. A little goes a long way. I added a bit of orzo pasta. Wonderful with steak.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2013
This is my favorite salad right now -- I'll admit -- I leave out the olives but it's a great way to use the abundance of cherry tomatoes and basil from my garden. BB
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Beverly Bean

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Petrolia, Ontario, Canada
Living In: North Bay, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2010
This was an instant family fav! Sooooo delish! The second time we made it we threw in some black beans to stretch it a bit. Yummy stuff!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 5, 2010
I was trying to decide between two kinds of Greek-sounding salads and ended up combining them. Used this recipe and just added about 2 1/2 cups cooked orzo. Gave the salad more volume and blended nicely with other salad ingredients. Think I would do it this way again. The fresh basil tasted wonderful with this dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Boise, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2010
Delicious! I just made this salad last week and already my family is asking for it again. I made no changes to this recipe, it's perfect the way it is!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by donna

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Los Alamos, New Mexico, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2009
We really enjoyed this as a refreshing side dish. I used just plain feta instead of the basil/sundried tomato feta, and skipped the walnuts because my husband doesn't like nuts in food. It was really good, and I will make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kim's Cooking Now!

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Little Chute, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Kennesaw, Georgia, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2008
This was EXCELLENT! Tasted like something I'd expect from a great restaurant. Would cut back a bit on the olives next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2008
Holy Cow!!!! This was fantastic. I followed the recipe exactly and it turned out really, really good. This winter when I want a little bit of summer I will be making this. The flavors were very well matched and I think next time I may roast some pine nuts and try them instead. Great recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Leah
Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2008
This was delicious! I've made it twice now and it's turned out perfectly both times! The only changes that I have made is that I used an oil and vinegar dressing just because I was trying to use it up and have one less bottle of dressing in the fridge. This salad is really good, especially if you let it sit a bit before you eat it. The dinner party I took it to devoured it, and there was 4 of us though the recipe is for 6! Compliments all around! Tastes great and easy to transport and take to parties and potlucks and things!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Leah

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Port Townsend, Washington, USA
Living In: Bremerton, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2008
This salad is fabulous. I made it as written except that I had no basil. It was excellent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mary

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 28) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken On the Grill
Chicken On the Grill

Something about the grill's heat brings out the best flavor in the simplest chicken recipe.

Summer Desserts
Summer Desserts

We have over 700 dessert recipes just for summer fun.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Baked Goat Cheese Caprese Salad

Taste a creamy, inspired version of the classic tomato salad.

Watermelon, Feta and Cashew Salad

See how to make a sensational summer salad. So refreshing!

Kale, Swiss Chard, Chicken, and Feta Salad

This delicious chicken salad is bursting with healthy greens.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States