Feta Cheese and Bacon Stuffed Breasts Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2013
I love feta cheese so I very much enjoyed this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2013
I really like this recipe due to the simplicity. The base recipe allows for a lot of experimentation. I've used bacon, prosciutto, spinach and just feta. I like to use crumbled feta most of the time. Now as for "stuffing" the chiken breast, I like to make a deep pocket with a very sharp knife (fillet knife maybe) with a smaller opening to avoid the toothpicks. The filling tends to keep the breast meat tender. I generally season the breasts and pocket with salt,fresh ground black pepper and garlic powder, but I think you can try a lot of different seasoning combinations. I try to be careful with the salt so as not to over season. Without some additional seasoning I found my first attempt to be a little flat. So I leave the salt and pepper out of the olive oil mixture. Anyway that's my take on this recipe. Obviously, a lot of this is per taste per cook/chef. A great recipe to play with over time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rumdiddler909

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2013
love it , i marinated on the oil mixture for 1 hour and then i stuffed it , really juicy lots of flavor .
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Laura Yessenia Kissel

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: River Ridge, Louisiana, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2012
LOVE this recipe! I had to adjust the cooking time a bit, but this is still an awesome idea and makes a very tasty meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2012
Will make again and again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2012
This was really good. Used four and a half tablespoons of vegetable oil(didn't have olive oil) instead of 8 and it turned out great. I also only used a tsp of oregano. Used 1 tablespoon of lemon juice, perfect amount. I stuffed it with bacon bits and feta, then wrapped it with two pieces of bacon. Instead of using crushed garlic...I used garlic salt and everything tasted great! Will definitely be making this again. Everyone in my family loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2012
This was the first recipe I tried from Allrecipes.com and it didn't disappoint. I subbed in Canadian Bacon, which worked fine. The chicken is moist and flavorful, and the feta cheese and bacon give it a nice "salty" kick. This is my "go-to" recipe when I dont' know what else to make for dinner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2012
Delicious! I didn't have boneless so I used breasts with bone/skin. I stuffed bacon, crumbled feta and a slice of swiss cheese under the skin. I also added a little parmesan on top of the chicken. My husband always complains about how dry chicken breast are, but he loved this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2012
Made this for the first time yesterday and loved it. I cut the slit into the breast and marinated the chicken breast in the sauce for a couple of hours and then stuffed it. Like some others mentioned, I pre-cooked a slice of bacon and wrapped it around the breast. Yummy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chris

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Fulda, Hessen, Germany
Living In: Laguna Niguel, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2012
I even did this with chicken thighs and was great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by xchristax

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 358) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Gotta Feed the Football Fans
Gotta Feed the Football Fans

Get cheer-worthy chili, ribs, dips, snacks, and treats.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Spinach Stuffed Chicken Breasts

Bacon-wrapped chicken breasts are stuffed with spinach and feta cheese.

Prosciutto-Wrapped Stuffed Chicken Breasts

It may look worky, but this elegant meal is surprisingly easy to prepare.

Easy Bacon and Cheese Quiche

See how to make a simple and delicious homemade quiche.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States