Feta Cheese and Bacon Stuffed Breasts Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2009
Very good! I used the same amount of oil, but doubled the chicken. Very easy to make and tastes great. I didn't use sliced feta, just crumble. Will make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Spokane, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2009
I was really impressed with this dish! The chicken came out exceptionally moist and tender and very flavorful. I went light on the salt because of the feta and bacon. I also dusted the outside of the chicken with some paprika and a little pepper. This was extremely delicious and surprisingly easy to make, considering how fancy and tasty it is.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2009
this chicken is SOOOO good and moist. i subbed out the feta for blue cheese, since that's what we had on hand, added some cooked spinach, and held off on the salt...since the cheese and bacon were so salty already. Its pretty easy to put together, and comes out looking fancy! One to use to impress dinner guests!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by amcguin

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2009
Super good! I used the lemon herb flavored chunk feta to compliment the flavors in the rest of recipe! Brown up the chicken in a pan then throw in a 350 oven to finish it up, makes it a little quicker and will cook a thicker chicken thru and won't burn the outside.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Ellijay, Georgia, USA
Living In: Warrensburg, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2009
These were absolutly delicious! I added fresh spinach leaves inside with the bacon and feta. I also topped with fresh diced tomatoes from our garden. I will be making this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Sarah
Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2009
These were easy to put together and came out awesome.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2009
This was delicious! I also used crumbled feta cheese and had 3 slices of bacon per chicken breast. VERY good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2009
This was VERY good and VERY simple to make! I used crumbled feta cheese because I could not find anything else. I crumbled the bacon into it and then stuffed the breasts with it. It was prepared very quickly and was quite tasty. I will make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Altoona, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2009
This was very good and the chicken was very moist. The next time I make it, I plan to use less oregano. 1 tablespoon was a little too overpowering for us.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2009
This was great. Used ham to stuff chicken because we didn't have bacon. Thanks for a great recipe. This is s a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 101-110 (of 362) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Not The Same Old Chicken
Not The Same Old Chicken

We have so many top-rated chicken recipes, you'll never run out of dinner ideas again.

Slow Cooker Time Savers
Slow Cooker Time Savers

Imagine dinner making itself in the slow cooker while you relax or do other things.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Spinach Stuffed Chicken Breasts

Bacon-wrapped chicken breasts are stuffed with spinach and feta cheese.

Prosciutto-Wrapped Stuffed Chicken Breasts

It may look worky, but this elegant meal is surprisingly easy to prepare.

Asparagus and Mozzarella Stuffed Chicken Breasts

A simple recipe that yeilds fancy results.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States