Feta Cheese and Bacon Stuffed Breasts Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Photo by Sarah
Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2009
These were easy to put together and came out awesome.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2009
This was delicious! I also used crumbled feta cheese and had 3 slices of bacon per chicken breast. VERY good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2009
This was VERY good and VERY simple to make! I used crumbled feta cheese because I could not find anything else. I crumbled the bacon into it and then stuffed the breasts with it. It was prepared very quickly and was quite tasty. I will make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Altoona, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2009
This was very good and the chicken was very moist. The next time I make it, I plan to use less oregano. 1 tablespoon was a little too overpowering for us.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2009
This was great. Used ham to stuff chicken because we didn't have bacon. Thanks for a great recipe. This is s a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2009
This dish was easy to make and makes a great impression on guests! I loved the mixture poured over the chicken; it really added a lot of flavor. Will use this again and again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2009
I thought this had great flavor and very easy to make. I think I will try not precooking the bacon next time. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by jesse0286
Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2009
I thought this was a great recipie! i made a few changes to it though. instead of pre cooking the bacon i wraped it around the chicken raw. it turned out great, the bacon added a nice crisp texture to the chicken. i also just rubbed the marinade on the chicken instead of pouring it on the chicken in the pan. The chicken turned out great and i served it over a bed of fresh spinach leaves with diced tomato's, crumbled feta and a light vinaigrett. Everyone loved the meal and were begging for more.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 19, 2009
Mmm-mmm-mmm! Was looking for a chicken recipe that included feta, as I had some left over from another dish. Wow! The whole family really enjoyed this, and asked that I make it again soon. I put the chicken in the marinade about an hour before I thought I was going to bake it, but something came up, and I didn't actually make it until the following night. As this was the first time I've made this dish, I don't know if the additional marinating time made any difference. I do know that the chicken was tender and juicy, and we loved the zing that the lemon juice added. I cut the olive oil to only 4 tablespoons. I had only crumbled feta, so per others' suggestions, I mixed it with the crumbled bacon, and added just a little bit of sour cream to bind it, which made it easier for me to stuff the chicken. Also, we too love bacon, so I also wrapped each breast with a slice of partially cooked bacon. Sauteed some mushrooms in a little olive oil & added fresh spinach just till wilted as a side. Plated the spinach/mushrooms over orzo and topped with the chicken - looked great and tasted even better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 19, 2009
This was a tasty way to jazz up a chicken breast. I was a big fan and will make again. Very easy too! I followed the recipe as written and also wrapped an additional piece of bacon around the outside of the chicken breast. I paired with a spinach salad. YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Holly

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: New Berlin, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 101-110 (of 357) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Spinach Stuffed Chicken Breasts

Bacon-wrapped chicken breasts are stuffed with spinach and feta cheese.

Prosciutto-Wrapped Stuffed Chicken Breasts

It may look worky, but this elegant meal is surprisingly easy to prepare.

Easy Bacon and Cheese Quiche

See how to make a simple and delicious homemade quiche.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States