Feta Cheese and Bacon Stuffed Breasts Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2010
Yum. So I stuffed the chicken with feta and then wrapped it with the bacon. I wanted my bacon crispier somehow but the taste combo was to die for! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by janie vw

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Salt Lake City, Utah, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2010
This is a keeper, used monteray jack cheese instead very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2010
This was really wonderful. The only change I made was increasing the lemon juice to 2 Tablespoons. Will definately make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2010
I modified the recipe a little bit. I used Italian seasoning instead of oregano, added bread crumbs on top of the chicken which I then poured the lemon/oil mixture over, and I used Mozzarella cheese which I also added on top as well as inside. My boyfriend and I liked it, but I didn't feel that I would make it again until the following day when we put the leftovers on a burger roll. Oh was it heaven! We liked that much better and will definitely be making this again but serving it on a roll! My boyfriend just texted me and told me he's craving that sandwich as he's at work right now! Thanks so much!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2010
This dish was awsome. I did not have bacon on hand so I used proscuitto instead and it was amazing. This is another recipe that will be used frequently in our house.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Niobe
Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2010
I love stuffed chicken - when I go out to dinner, it's pretty much guaranteed that that's what I'll have if it's on the menu. I have tried a couple of different stuffed chicken recipes before but this one is my favourite. The blend of spices was great (I added some chicken seasoning and basil into the mix) And the feta worked really well. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Niobe

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2010
Really yummy! We added more cheese, and put some on top, as well. We enjoyed this recipe very much.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by StaceyAnnA

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Sarasota, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2010
Yummy! My picky husband and son ate this up with no problem!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2010
This recipe was awesome! I made a couple changes. Only used two chicken breasts, 3 tbsp. of lemon juice, freshly squeezed, still about 8 tbsp. of olive oil, 2 cloves of garlic and 1 1/2 tbsp of oregano. I let the chicken breasts marinade in the sauce for about 20 minutes. I used two slices of bacon per breast, crumbled after I fried it. Also I used about 1/3 - 1/2 cup of crumbled feta. I poured the sauce I had used to marinade on the chicken breasts and sprinkled the remainder of feta and bacon on top of the breasts... Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BelleMel91

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2010
awsome recipes made some changes.cooked bacon in frying pan first .then i cut bacon into pieces put bacon in bowl.Crumble feta cheese and added fresh chopped spinach mixed it all together and stuffed the chicken breast tasted even better the next day
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 359) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Leftover Central
Leftover Central

The hard work's over, now celebrate the leftovers.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Spinach Stuffed Chicken Breasts

Bacon-wrapped chicken breasts are stuffed with spinach and feta cheese.

Prosciutto-Wrapped Stuffed Chicken Breasts

It may look worky, but this elegant meal is surprisingly easy to prepare.

Easy Bacon and Cheese Quiche

See how to make a simple and delicious homemade quiche.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States