Feta Cheese and Bacon Stuffed Breasts Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2012
This was the first recipe I tried from Allrecipes.com and it didn't disappoint. I subbed in Canadian Bacon, which worked fine. The chicken is moist and flavorful, and the feta cheese and bacon give it a nice "salty" kick. This is my "go-to" recipe when I dont' know what else to make for dinner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2012
Delicious! I didn't have boneless so I used breasts with bone/skin. I stuffed bacon, crumbled feta and a slice of swiss cheese under the skin. I also added a little parmesan on top of the chicken. My husband always complains about how dry chicken breast are, but he loved this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2012
Made this for the first time yesterday and loved it. I cut the slit into the breast and marinated the chicken breast in the sauce for a couple of hours and then stuffed it. Like some others mentioned, I pre-cooked a slice of bacon and wrapped it around the breast. Yummy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chris

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Fulda, Hessen, Germany
Living In: Laguna Niguel, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2012
I even did this with chicken thighs and was great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by xchristax

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2012
This was one of the most delicious things I have ever had! I loved it. Followed instructions exactly and it was great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by trhjrh06

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2012
Delicious. There is so much flavor and feta just compliments the chicken and herbs.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2012
A must TRY. Absolutely delicious!!!! I make this at least once a week now as it has become a family favourite. Only thing i did was add sliced onions to the pan before baking. They end up carmelized and taste great. Steamed asparagus is a great side.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2012
Made this recipe for my sister and my boyfriend and they absolutly loved it. They wanted more and want it has often has I can make it. They were really happy. Flavor is wonderfull, texture was nice too but like someone mention before you dont want to over cook it, how it look was also very appealing, it was also easy to make with simple ingredients has well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Campbellton, New Brunswick, Canada
Living In: Halifax, Nova Scotia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2012
This was really good. Few changes based on reviews: Used 1/3 cup olive oil (approx. 5 TBSPS), 1/2 TBSP oregano, 1/2 TBSP Pampered Chef Greek Rub (probably would be good with all oregano), 2 shakes of pepper, 2 shakes of salt, and the juice of a whole lemon (almost 1/4 cup, or 4 TBSPS). I pounded 3 chicken breasts thin, crumbled 4 strips of bacon with about 3/4 cup crumbled feta cheese and one roma tomato, diced. Added the olive oil/lemon combo to the Ziploc bag that I flattened chicken in and let it sit in fridge while I prepared the rest of dinner, feta mixture. Heated a grill pan lightly brushed with oil while I filled the chicken breasts and rolled up. Placed seam side down in a hot grill pan to 'sear' the seams shut. Browned both sides slightly and then placed in baking dish. Baked for about 30 minutes at 350. Served with couscous and broccoli. It was very good. Will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2012
I needed a recipe to use up feta cheese and this filled the bill. I stuffed the breasts with basil leaves instead of using oregano, because that's what I had. They were delicious, hubby loved it. We both thought the breasts were too pale. Next time I'll give them a quick run under the broiler. Recipe is definitely a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 362) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken Breast Recipes
Chicken Breast Recipes

With our 2,700+ chicken breast recipes, you'll never serve the same old chicken again.

Zucchini On The Grill
Zucchini On The Grill

The firm, juicy texture of zucchini make them a perfect side to toss on the grill.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Spinach Stuffed Chicken Breasts

Bacon-wrapped chicken breasts are stuffed with spinach and feta cheese.

Prosciutto-Wrapped Stuffed Chicken Breasts

It may look worky, but this elegant meal is surprisingly easy to prepare.

Asparagus and Mozzarella Stuffed Chicken Breasts

A simple recipe that yeilds fancy results.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States