Feta Cheese and Bacon Stuffed Breasts Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2013
Made this many times. It's a favorite. I've even prepared the raw chicken and then froze for future use. The result may not have as delicious and the fresh version, but my family and I still loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 10, 2013
I made this the other night to try something new - and it turned out really good! I always overcook chicken, but it came out moist and juicy, the bacon and feta complimented the chicken and herbs wonderfully. But there are some changes I would make... 1.) More filling, I used about 1.5 slices of bacon per breast and 1/5 cup of feta, next time I will definitely use more. Another note on the filling: I think it helps to mix the feta and bacon in a separate bowl before stuffing to make it even. 2.) My friend and I both decided it was missing something, maybe a white sauce, extra feta, a glaze, or something along those lines to finish it with. Another Note: I stuffed the chicken differently, if you are the type that cares about appearance I would recommend making a small pouch in the breast for stuffing instead of cutting it in half and tooth picking it together. I served it with wild rice and a lite vinaigrette salad. Overall - definitely one to try, and one I will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 9, 2013
This recipe is a standard for us. I used more oregano and lemon juice then called for and cooked the bacon prior to putting in the chicken. I also used crumbled feta. Smells amazing while it is cooking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2013
I love feta cheese so I very much enjoyed this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2013
I really like this recipe due to the simplicity. The base recipe allows for a lot of experimentation. I've used bacon, prosciutto, spinach and just feta. I like to use crumbled feta most of the time. Now as for "stuffing" the chiken breast, I like to make a deep pocket with a very sharp knife (fillet knife maybe) with a smaller opening to avoid the toothpicks. The filling tends to keep the breast meat tender. I generally season the breasts and pocket with salt,fresh ground black pepper and garlic powder, but I think you can try a lot of different seasoning combinations. I try to be careful with the salt so as not to over season. Without some additional seasoning I found my first attempt to be a little flat. So I leave the salt and pepper out of the olive oil mixture. Anyway that's my take on this recipe. Obviously, a lot of this is per taste per cook/chef. A great recipe to play with over time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rumdiddler909

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2013
love it , i marinated on the oil mixture for 1 hour and then i stuffed it , really juicy lots of flavor .
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Laura Yessenia Kissel

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: River Ridge, Louisiana, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2012
LOVE this recipe! I had to adjust the cooking time a bit, but this is still an awesome idea and makes a very tasty meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2012
Will make again and again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2012
This was really good. Used four and a half tablespoons of vegetable oil(didn't have olive oil) instead of 8 and it turned out great. I also only used a tsp of oregano. Used 1 tablespoon of lemon juice, perfect amount. I stuffed it with bacon bits and feta, then wrapped it with two pieces of bacon. Instead of using crushed garlic...I used garlic salt and everything tasted great! Will definitely be making this again. Everyone in my family loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2012
This was the first recipe I tried from Allrecipes.com and it didn't disappoint. I subbed in Canadian Bacon, which worked fine. The chicken is moist and flavorful, and the feta cheese and bacon give it a nice "salty" kick. This is my "go-to" recipe when I dont' know what else to make for dinner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 361) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Let the Slow Cooker Handle It
Let the Slow Cooker Handle It

The best wintertime meals need a long, slow simmer while you're doing something else.

Get Your Money's Worth
Get Your Money's Worth

Our big collection of budget recipes will leave some jingle in your pocket.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Spinach Stuffed Chicken Breasts

Bacon-wrapped chicken breasts are stuffed with spinach and feta cheese.

Prosciutto-Wrapped Stuffed Chicken Breasts

It may look worky, but this elegant meal is surprisingly easy to prepare.

Easy Bacon and Cheese Quiche

See how to make a simple and delicious homemade quiche.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States