Feta Cheese and Bacon Stuffed Breasts Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 15)
Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2008
Wow! This is going in my favorites file at home! I used 1/4 cup olive oil and two tablespoons of lemon juice for the marinade mixture and let it marinate for five hours in the fridge. I stuffed it with crumbled turkey bacon and feta and cooked it for exactly 30 minutes at 350. It smelled great and tasted even better! FYI: It was also fork tender which hardly ever happens with chicken! Try this recipe & you won't be disappointed especially if you have time to let it marinate for a while.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Carrieh82

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2008
This was an easy meal to make. I used turkey bacon to save on calories and it turned out great. My family requests this chicken go on the "make again" list.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2008
This just didnt have much taste to it. The chicken was plain and boring,even with the bacon and cheese. I gave it 2 stars because I did like the olive oil and lemon juice flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Brooklyn, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Catlin
Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2008
Great recipe! Very easy to fix. The only thing I did differently was to use crumbled feta and real bacon bits. I mixed the bacon and feta together and put a heaping spoonful in the middle and folded the chicken breast over. Wonderful flavor and will definitely make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Catlin

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Mcpherson, Kansas, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2008
Just got done making this. I made this as written for me and my SO and he absolutely LOVED it. He usually says well I like it but it needs this he actually said I can't say anything. Now I know it sounds weird but I made it with some creamed corn and the sweet and salty thing was great. I gave it a 5 because the ONE thing I did change only because I bought the wrong oil, was i used vegetable oil. I can only imagine how good it is with olive oil.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Memphis, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2008
Good Recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2008
Loved this!! I wraped bacon around the outside as some had suggested and Oh, My!! Not only did it taste great but the smell coming from the oven was wonderful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2008
This our favorite Allrecipe! Smells and taste wonderful made the way it shows! Awesome!! Make for company everytime!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tony Tags

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Alsip, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2008
I don't know why this has such rave reviews. I wanted to make something special for my husband after a weekend away. The only alteration I made was crumbling the feta and bacon. I enjoyed the flavor of the marinade. I managed to eat half of it and my husband who eats EVERYTHING . . took one bite and politely asked me if he had to finish the rest. What a waste!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: German Valley, Illinois, USA
Living In: Roscoe, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2008
I used goat cheese and this was very tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Orlando, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 141-150 (of 357) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Spinach Stuffed Chicken Breasts

Bacon-wrapped chicken breasts are stuffed with spinach and feta cheese.

Prosciutto-Wrapped Stuffed Chicken Breasts

It may look worky, but this elegant meal is surprisingly easy to prepare.

Easy Bacon and Cheese Quiche

See how to make a simple and delicious homemade quiche.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States