Feta Cheese and Bacon Stuffed Breasts Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2009
The BEST! I took the breast and cut in the center and stuffed it with crumbled feta cheese and bacon. The bacon did not dry out this way. It wasn't until after I made the chicken is when I realized that you were supposed to fold the chicken. Well either way, it was great. This is a dish that you NEED to follow as is.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Phoenix, Arizona, USA
Living In: Fort Belvoir, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2009
Very tasty, but not very visually appealing. Will try wrapping bacon around it next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mrs. Seaman

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Glendale, California, USA
Living In: Arlington, Massachusetts, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2009
SO GOOD! I use the already seasoned crumbled feta and leave out the bacon (personal preference). Like another user suggested, I didn't flatten the chicken and roll, but cut a pocket into the chick breast to stuff with the feta. It was really easy to do, and turned out great. I also topped the breast with some capers before serving - got rave reviews!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2009
Feta, bacon, chicken...how can you go wrong, these were FANTASTIC! I mixed equal amounts of fresh lemon juice and olive oil (maybe 3tbsps each) along with greek seasoning and 4 cloves of garlic. I cut a slit in each breast and stuffed with the feta and some fresh basil. I then poured the marinade over and topped with pancetta (leftover from a pork roast I had done the night before). Let them sit for several hours and then baked covered at 400 for about 30 mins and uncovered for another 15 or so! SO YUMMY!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ANJACKSON

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Pickering, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Oshawa, Ontario, Canada
Photo by DetectiveL
Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2009
As I was making this recipe, I realised why the pictures confused me so! The breasts aren't stuffed per se; they're wrapped around the feta and bacon. Anyway, I had already cut pockets into the breasts, so I just put the feta and bacon inside them as I had originally assumed. The bacon didn't turn out soggy at all. The oil, juice, and spices drizzled over the breasts is simple and delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DetectiveL

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2009
I stuffed the chicken with fresh basil and used crumbled feta since its what I had on hand. Per other reviewers, I wrapped a slice of bacon around each chicken breast, it was delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2009
I usually don't make changes in recipes and then comment on them but I've tried a variation of this one before and didn't care for the softness of the bacon so I wrapped the breast in bacon instead of stuffing them and seasoned very well with seasoned salt, drizzled in olive oil and wow what a dish...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Wiggins, Mississippi, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2009
OMG. This is a favorite in my home. I use flavored feta (tomato basil) which works well with the seasonings in the lemon/oil mixture. Absolutely a hit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2009
Used some chopped spinach (thawed) to help the pieces of feta cheese 'hold together.' Very, very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fallston, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2009
this is so good and so easy. definitely a keeper. I marinated the chicken in the sauce for about 1 hour then added feta and bacon. 1/2 strip in breast and 1 on top.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 111-120 (of 356) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Prosciutto-Wrapped Stuffed Chicken Breasts

It may look worky, but this elegant meal is surprisingly easy to prepare.

Spinach Stuffed Chicken Breasts

Bacon-wrapped chicken breasts are stuffed with spinach and feta cheese.

Easy Bacon and Cheese Quiche

See how to make a simple and delicious homemade quiche.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States