Feta Cheese and Bacon Stuffed Breasts Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2010
Yummy! My picky husband and son ate this up with no problem!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2010
This recipe was awesome! I made a couple changes. Only used two chicken breasts, 3 tbsp. of lemon juice, freshly squeezed, still about 8 tbsp. of olive oil, 2 cloves of garlic and 1 1/2 tbsp of oregano. I let the chicken breasts marinade in the sauce for about 20 minutes. I used two slices of bacon per breast, crumbled after I fried it. Also I used about 1/3 - 1/2 cup of crumbled feta. I poured the sauce I had used to marinade on the chicken breasts and sprinkled the remainder of feta and bacon on top of the breasts... Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BelleMel91

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2010
awsome recipes made some changes.cooked bacon in frying pan first .then i cut bacon into pieces put bacon in bowl.Crumble feta cheese and added fresh chopped spinach mixed it all together and stuffed the chicken breast tasted even better the next day
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2010
THEE Best recipie yet!!!! If I could give it 50 stars I would! This is something I'm going to make for all guests coming over- I also pounded out the breasts, then marniated them for at least an hour, and wrapped the end result in bacon- but I didn't feel like the bacon wrapping added any flavor, just looks fancy :o)~ I needed mine in the oven for at least 1 hour though- and they were ssssoooo juicy and tender!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by theycallmeoldfashioned

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Center Point, Iowa, USA
Living In: Cedar Falls, Iowa, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2009
I have made this for years. Always turns out wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2009
I hollowed out an area in the center of the underneath of the breast. Drizzled some of the olive oil mixture in the hollow first, then added shredded mozzarella cheese, bacon, then crumbled feta cheese. Baked with the hollowed side up. When finished, I thought the Mozzarella cheese really added what it needed to hold the stuffed ingredients together. Next time I think I will add some Mozzarella on top when almost done. We loved, loved this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2009
SOOOOO good! Full of flavor!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BRANGIE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Bellevue, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2009
We found this to be a little bland for our tastes. The bacon and feta combo was good but hubby and I agreed the chicken itself really needed something. If I make this again, I will either layer the bacon and feta over the top or include some type of sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Holly

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2009
Very tasty and so EASY! Prep time was less than 7 minutes. I too just sprinkled the feta on the chicken and placed the bacon over it...it was a great time saver!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2009
This is a fantastic recipe. we've been using it when we're cooking for guests. So easy and delicious. I don't change anything. It's perfect
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 362) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Versatile Chicken Salad
Versatile Chicken Salad

Pile it into a tomato half, load it into a wrap, or spread it on bread. Chicken salad does it all.

Beautiful Broccoli Salad
Beautiful Broccoli Salad

Broccoli salad makes a great side dish or a light main dish on a warm night.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Spinach Stuffed Chicken Breasts

Bacon-wrapped chicken breasts are stuffed with spinach and feta cheese.

Prosciutto-Wrapped Stuffed Chicken Breasts

It may look worky, but this elegant meal is surprisingly easy to prepare.

Asparagus and Mozzarella Stuffed Chicken Breasts

A simple recipe that yeilds fancy results.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States