Feta Cheese and Bacon Stuffed Breasts Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2010
THEE Best recipie yet!!!! If I could give it 50 stars I would! This is something I'm going to make for all guests coming over- I also pounded out the breasts, then marniated them for at least an hour, and wrapped the end result in bacon- but I didn't feel like the bacon wrapping added any flavor, just looks fancy :o)~ I needed mine in the oven for at least 1 hour though- and they were ssssoooo juicy and tender!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by theycallmeoldfashioned

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Center Point, Iowa, USA
Living In: Cedar Falls, Iowa, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2009
I have made this for years. Always turns out wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2009
I hollowed out an area in the center of the underneath of the breast. Drizzled some of the olive oil mixture in the hollow first, then added shredded mozzarella cheese, bacon, then crumbled feta cheese. Baked with the hollowed side up. When finished, I thought the Mozzarella cheese really added what it needed to hold the stuffed ingredients together. Next time I think I will add some Mozzarella on top when almost done. We loved, loved this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2009
SOOOOO good! Full of flavor!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BRANGIE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Bellevue, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2009
We found this to be a little bland for our tastes. The bacon and feta combo was good but hubby and I agreed the chicken itself really needed something. If I make this again, I will either layer the bacon and feta over the top or include some type of sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Holly

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2009
Very tasty and so EASY! Prep time was less than 7 minutes. I too just sprinkled the feta on the chicken and placed the bacon over it...it was a great time saver!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2009
This is a fantastic recipe. we've been using it when we're cooking for guests. So easy and delicious. I don't change anything. It's perfect
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2009
Very good! I used the same amount of oil, but doubled the chicken. Very easy to make and tastes great. I didn't use sliced feta, just crumble. Will make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Spokane, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2009
I was really impressed with this dish! The chicken came out exceptionally moist and tender and very flavorful. I went light on the salt because of the feta and bacon. I also dusted the outside of the chicken with some paprika and a little pepper. This was extremely delicious and surprisingly easy to make, considering how fancy and tasty it is.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2009
this chicken is SOOOO good and moist. i subbed out the feta for blue cheese, since that's what we had on hand, added some cooked spinach, and held off on the salt...since the cheese and bacon were so salty already. Its pretty easy to put together, and comes out looking fancy! One to use to impress dinner guests!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by amcguin

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 359) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Spinach Stuffed Chicken Breasts

Bacon-wrapped chicken breasts are stuffed with spinach and feta cheese.

Prosciutto-Wrapped Stuffed Chicken Breasts

It may look worky, but this elegant meal is surprisingly easy to prepare.

Easy Bacon and Cheese Quiche

See how to make a simple and delicious homemade quiche.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States