Feta Cheese and Bacon Stuffed Breasts Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2015
This was really good! I just want to say, my chicken was still kinda frozen. I poured all the ingredients on it, then cooked it for about 20 minutes. Then I slit them and stuffed 3 per directions, on 2 of them I I sprinkled the cheese on top then wrapped with bacon just to see the difference. ( I made a 10 slice thick bacon) then put back in the oven another 15 minutes. Both ways were great! There is a mashed PO side on this site where you mix in sauteed mushrooms and onions, I used half the bacon grease to saute them in and it was a awesome side for this dish. Thank u....very tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Maple Valley, Washington, USA
Living In: Graham, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2015
Family favorite!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2014
I really thought I would like this recipe since I love both bacon and feta. It was not what I expected. I think the feta over-powered the chicken though I was conservative with the amount. I won't be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2014
I did think the oregano was a little overpowering, but what an awesome chicken dish! The bacon and feta complemented each other wonderfully. I will be making this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2014
I tried this once and my 3 and 6 year old loved it!! Not to mention my husband as well. I made this so simple instead of stuffing the chicken I mixed the ingredients and put it on top of the chicken to bake, so easy and delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 8, 2014
I made this last night and it was really good. I didn't have Feta so I used provolone and it worked well. As others have said, the chicken is a little bland. Next time I will make twice as much "sauce" and marinate it then wrap it in bacon. Otherwise, it was very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Roadrunner1

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2014
This got great reveiws from my family.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by monkachick

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2013
I have made this for years. This is my go to dish for company. Tastes so good and smells amazing when it is cooking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kellyf4

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Baltimore, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2013
Simple and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2013
It came out great! My husband raved about it (and his praise is not easy to come by!). I basically did everything as the recipe required, with just a few slight changes. I added some fresh spinach (which I put into the microwave for 1 minute so that they would wilt) to 1 cup of crumbled feta cheese. I fried 6 pieces of bacon and then cut them into small pieces and added it into the feta and spinach mixture. Served it with quinoa and and a blueberry/spinach salad/balsamic salad. Think I will try goat cheese next time though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 361) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Let the Slow Cooker Handle It
Let the Slow Cooker Handle It

The best wintertime meals need a long, slow simmer while you're doing something else.

Get Your Money's Worth
Get Your Money's Worth

Our big collection of budget recipes will leave some jingle in your pocket.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Spinach Stuffed Chicken Breasts

Bacon-wrapped chicken breasts are stuffed with spinach and feta cheese.

Prosciutto-Wrapped Stuffed Chicken Breasts

It may look worky, but this elegant meal is surprisingly easy to prepare.

Easy Bacon and Cheese Quiche

See how to make a simple and delicious homemade quiche.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States