Feta Cheese and Bacon Stuffed Breasts Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2010
I modified the recipe a little bit. I used Italian seasoning instead of oregano, added bread crumbs on top of the chicken which I then poured the lemon/oil mixture over, and I used Mozzarella cheese which I also added on top as well as inside. My boyfriend and I liked it, but I didn't feel that I would make it again until the following day when we put the leftovers on a burger roll. Oh was it heaven! We liked that much better and will definitely be making this again but serving it on a roll! My boyfriend just texted me and told me he's craving that sandwich as he's at work right now! Thanks so much!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2010
This dish was awsome. I did not have bacon on hand so I used proscuitto instead and it was amazing. This is another recipe that will be used frequently in our house.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Niobe
Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2010
I love stuffed chicken - when I go out to dinner, it's pretty much guaranteed that that's what I'll have if it's on the menu. I have tried a couple of different stuffed chicken recipes before but this one is my favourite. The blend of spices was great (I added some chicken seasoning and basil into the mix) And the feta worked really well. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Niobe

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2010
Really yummy! We added more cheese, and put some on top, as well. We enjoyed this recipe very much.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by StaceyAnnA

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Sarasota, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2010
Yummy! My picky husband and son ate this up with no problem!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2010
This recipe was awesome! I made a couple changes. Only used two chicken breasts, 3 tbsp. of lemon juice, freshly squeezed, still about 8 tbsp. of olive oil, 2 cloves of garlic and 1 1/2 tbsp of oregano. I let the chicken breasts marinade in the sauce for about 20 minutes. I used two slices of bacon per breast, crumbled after I fried it. Also I used about 1/3 - 1/2 cup of crumbled feta. I poured the sauce I had used to marinade on the chicken breasts and sprinkled the remainder of feta and bacon on top of the breasts... Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BelleMel91

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2010
awsome recipes made some changes.cooked bacon in frying pan first .then i cut bacon into pieces put bacon in bowl.Crumble feta cheese and added fresh chopped spinach mixed it all together and stuffed the chicken breast tasted even better the next day
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2010
THEE Best recipie yet!!!! If I could give it 50 stars I would! This is something I'm going to make for all guests coming over- I also pounded out the breasts, then marniated them for at least an hour, and wrapped the end result in bacon- but I didn't feel like the bacon wrapping added any flavor, just looks fancy :o)~ I needed mine in the oven for at least 1 hour though- and they were ssssoooo juicy and tender!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by theycallmeoldfashioned

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Center Point, Iowa, USA
Living In: Cedar Falls, Iowa, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2009
I have made this for years. Always turns out wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2009
I hollowed out an area in the center of the underneath of the breast. Drizzled some of the olive oil mixture in the hollow first, then added shredded mozzarella cheese, bacon, then crumbled feta cheese. Baked with the hollowed side up. When finished, I thought the Mozzarella cheese really added what it needed to hold the stuffed ingredients together. Next time I think I will add some Mozzarella on top when almost done. We loved, loved this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 356) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

No-Fuss Party Food
No-Fuss Party Food

Easy recipes for summer get-togethers.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Prosciutto-Wrapped Stuffed Chicken Breasts

It may look worky, but this elegant meal is surprisingly easy to prepare.

Spinach Stuffed Chicken Breasts

Bacon-wrapped chicken breasts are stuffed with spinach and feta cheese.

Easy Bacon and Cheese Quiche

See how to make a simple and delicious homemade quiche.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States