Feta Cheese and Bacon Stuffed Breasts Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2010
This was amazing! I skipping using to toothpicks (I didn't have any) and it still stayed together.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allison

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 27, 2010
It is interesting. Great texture, but the flavors are missing a little bit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 13, 2010
the family LOVED it - but a few of us agreed that we'd use a little less feta next time!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jessica Dankert Stevens

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mishawaka, Indiana, USA
Living In: South Bend, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 7, 2010
I took out the bacon but overall i'd rate this a 5/5. So mouthwatering and the chicken is always juicy when prepared this way.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Maria Schembri

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2010
This was great. The olive oil mix really added some flavor!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2010
Oh, this was so good, it's like chicken cordon bleu except you use bacon in place of ham and I used pepper jack cheese in place of feta, personal preference. I would make this again in a heartbeat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Stacie Bonner

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hornbeck, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2010
Amazing! I used crumbled feta and I should have used a lot more, but still good. And I used extra bacon. We ate it all and the fam wanted more.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cookin4thefam

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2010
My mom made a similiar recipe, and I remember it being so good. This one does not disapoint! I was just testing this for Easter, so I used the thin breast strips. Instead of stuffing long ways, I made smaller rolls with the thin breast. I put the feta slice in the middle and added a leaf of fresh basil over the top (that was the difference in my mom's). Then I rolled it, and bent in half, and placed bacon over the top to cover the roll. I think I might cook the bacon a little before placing on the top next time, so I don't have to broil it. It wasn't dry, but it was borderline. I also doubled the lemon juice, which didn't hurt. Overall, delicious!!! We will make this Sunday for Easter, and again... and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cfcooks

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Altus, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: San Jose, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2010
Really great recipe, worked out perfect. I used crumbled feta instead and it worked out excellent.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2010
To be honest, this didn't look all that great after it was cooked (appearance). But it was very delicious. I would suggest cutting into the chicken very deeply in order to best distribute the cheese and bacon. Will be making it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bethany66
Home Town: Anchorage, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 362) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Mealtime Money-Savers
Mealtime Money-Savers

Browse through over 500 recipes for delicious, budget-friendly meals.

Can What You Can't
Can What You Can't

The old saying goes, "Eat what you can, and can what you can't!" We have the know-how.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Spinach Stuffed Chicken Breasts

Bacon-wrapped chicken breasts are stuffed with spinach and feta cheese.

Prosciutto-Wrapped Stuffed Chicken Breasts

It may look worky, but this elegant meal is surprisingly easy to prepare.

Asparagus and Mozzarella Stuffed Chicken Breasts

A simple recipe that yeilds fancy results.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States