Feta Cheese and Bacon Stuffed Breasts Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: May 27, 2010
It is interesting. Great texture, but the flavors are missing a little bit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 13, 2010
the family LOVED it - but a few of us agreed that we'd use a little less feta next time!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jessica Dankert Stevens

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mishawaka, Indiana, USA
Living In: South Bend, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 7, 2010
I took out the bacon but overall i'd rate this a 5/5. So mouthwatering and the chicken is always juicy when prepared this way.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Maria Schembri

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2010
This was great. The olive oil mix really added some flavor!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2010
Oh, this was so good, it's like chicken cordon bleu except you use bacon in place of ham and I used pepper jack cheese in place of feta, personal preference. I would make this again in a heartbeat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Stacie Bonner

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hornbeck, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2010
Amazing! I used crumbled feta and I should have used a lot more, but still good. And I used extra bacon. We ate it all and the fam wanted more.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cookin4thefam

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2010
My mom made a similiar recipe, and I remember it being so good. This one does not disapoint! I was just testing this for Easter, so I used the thin breast strips. Instead of stuffing long ways, I made smaller rolls with the thin breast. I put the feta slice in the middle and added a leaf of fresh basil over the top (that was the difference in my mom's). Then I rolled it, and bent in half, and placed bacon over the top to cover the roll. I think I might cook the bacon a little before placing on the top next time, so I don't have to broil it. It wasn't dry, but it was borderline. I also doubled the lemon juice, which didn't hurt. Overall, delicious!!! We will make this Sunday for Easter, and again... and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cfcooks

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Altus, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: San Jose, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2010
Really great recipe, worked out perfect. I used crumbled feta instead and it worked out excellent.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2010
To be honest, this didn't look all that great after it was cooked (appearance). But it was very delicious. I would suggest cutting into the chicken very deeply in order to best distribute the cheese and bacon. Will be making it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bethany66
Home Town: Anchorage, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2010
Fabulous flavor and texture! Thank you for another family favorite!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 361) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb
Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb

Rhubarb adds its tangy flavor to everything from salsa to lemonade. Don't forget the pie.

Perfect Summer Smoothies
Perfect Summer Smoothies

Warm weather calls for a cold, fruity smoothie. Choose from over 400 refreshing recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Spinach Stuffed Chicken Breasts

Bacon-wrapped chicken breasts are stuffed with spinach and feta cheese.

Prosciutto-Wrapped Stuffed Chicken Breasts

It may look worky, but this elegant meal is surprisingly easy to prepare.

Asparagus and Mozzarella Stuffed Chicken Breasts

A simple recipe that yeilds fancy results.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States