Feta Cheese and Bacon Stuffed Breasts Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2011
Great recipe and VERY simple. I took advice of others and let chicken sit in the oil/lemon juice/ garlic/oregano mixture in a ziploc for a little over an hour in the fridge. I then removed it and stuffed it with crumbled Feta mixed together with pieces of crumbled bacon. Any leftover feta/bacon I placed over the top of each breast during the last 7 minutes of baking. Great recipe, will make again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2010
I went looking for a feta and bacon stuffed chicken recipe because I was trying to re-create a dish I'd had at a local restaurant. Although not exactly like the restaurant version, this was delicious! I topped it with a balsamic glaze and served it with garlic mashed potatoes and broccoli. After testing it out, I made it for my sister and a friend and they loved it too! Definitely a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2010
This was good. The oregano was too powerful compared to the other flavors though. Next time I'll cut it down by 1/2 teaspoon. Overall, the chicken was juicy - the recipe easy to follow - I'll definitely try it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by kermo87
Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2010
This was so easy to make AND delicious. I made some extra and can't wait to have it tomorrow!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kermo87
Home Town: Clifton, Virginia, USA
Living In: Saint Augustine, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2010
This is probably the best home-cooked meal I've ever had! Every time I serve it (which seems to be at least once a week now) it gets rave reviews. Try it with pemeal (Canadian back bacon) for an even more tender dish. My favorite meal by far!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by iamchristyl

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2010
I enjoyed this recipe but my kids didn't like the feta cheese. I think I will make it the same but with mozzerella next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2010
Absolutely fabulous - we loved it! I only made two chicken breasts and did not half the other ingredients. I left them as written, although I did use a tablespoon of minced garlic because we love garlic. This was so mouthwateringly good, we are marking it as a good recipe to serve for guests. YUM! I was so pleased the cooking time was spot on - that rarely happens, so I was thrilled! 10*'s
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KRISTI

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Billings, Montana, USA
Living In: Duvall, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2010
Very good! Just brushed the chicken with the oil mixture, as we thought it would be too oily if we poured it all over the chicken. May have used about half the marinade for 6 small breast halves and that was fine. The chicken was nice and tender and perfectly flavorful. Will make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Julie Fegler

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Boulder, Colorado, USA
Living In: Chesterfield, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2010
Fabulous!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2010
This was amazing! I skipping using to toothpicks (I didn't have any) and it still stayed together.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allison

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 361) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Passover Celebration
Passover Celebration

Celebrate Passover with Jewish main dishes, desserts, and traditional holiday foods.

Easter Lamb, Ham, and More
Easter Lamb, Ham, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Spinach Stuffed Chicken Breasts

Bacon-wrapped chicken breasts are stuffed with spinach and feta cheese.

Prosciutto-Wrapped Stuffed Chicken Breasts

It may look worky, but this elegant meal is surprisingly easy to prepare.

Easy Bacon and Cheese Quiche

See how to make a simple and delicious homemade quiche.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States