Feta Cheese and Bacon Stuffed Breasts Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2011
More feta next time!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2011
Amazing! I added spinach and it was so good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2011
I followed the recipe exactly as written. It was great, my chicken came out so moist and had such a lovely flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2011
Great! Chris loved it. Don't use colourful toothpicks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2011
My husband (a SUPER picky eater btw) and I are making this for the 10th time - this time because we're snowed in! We don't change much except substitute Italian seasoning for Oregano and add a little poultry seasoning. It's also good to add fresh parsley to the stuffing. Great with garlic mashed potatoes. Your whole house will smell like roasting garlic. PS - we've also used cooking rubber bands to secure and these turn out awesome on the grill, but not tonight because of the blizzaster.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by halster

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2011
My husband and I loved this dish! The olive oil sauce was a little overwhelming in terms of the amount left over in the pan. I might serve this over a pasta next time and will add capers. If you add more lemon, it turns into a rather delicious lemon chicken dish. Reminds us of a dish we love at a big time Italian place downtown.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cysmomma

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2011
This was VERY good! I marinated chicken for about an hour, used (moist) bacon bits & mixed with crumbled feta before stuffing chicken. Followed recipe EXACTLY and it worked beautifully. When using smaller chicken breasts definately only 25 minutes @ 350. I cooked covered for 20 minutes, then put broiler on for last 5 for some color on top.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
24 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: East Lansing, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2011
BF LOVED this! Said I'd better give it 5 stars! :) I used twice as much garlic, and was twice as delish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2011
Absolute winner. Ridiculously easy, and it tastes great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2011
This didn't have much taste to it. Probablly won't make it again. Feta cheese was way too salty
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert


Displaying results 51-60 (of 362) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Crunchy Kale Snacks
Crunchy Kale Snacks

Kale is the healthy, green leaf that transforms into a crunchy snack chip in your oven.

So Many Pork Chop Recipes
So Many Pork Chop Recipes

You can't go wrong choosing from over 400 pork chop recipes with ratings and tips!

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Spinach Stuffed Chicken Breasts

Bacon-wrapped chicken breasts are stuffed with spinach and feta cheese.

Prosciutto-Wrapped Stuffed Chicken Breasts

It may look worky, but this elegant meal is surprisingly easy to prepare.

Asparagus and Mozzarella Stuffed Chicken Breasts

A simple recipe that yeilds fancy results.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States