Feta Cheese and Bacon Stuffed Breasts Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: May 14, 2011
This chicken had great flavor and was very moist!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Baltimore, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2011
Way too much olive oil, I cut it in half and it was still too much. Next time will cut it down to 2tbsp and add some chicken broth for cooking. Pounded out the chicken and then folded it over into little stuffed pockets held closed with a toothpick. Chopped up the bacon (used turkey bacon) and used crumbled feta.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allison

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2011
Hubby really enjoyed it. The kids (7 and 4) weren't too fond of it. I would make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2011
This was very good and rich. I followed other reviews and marinated it about an hour. I used italian seasoning instead of oregano because I detest oregano. I mixed feta (sheep/goat combo) with crumbled up bacon and stuffed the breasts. 30 minutes later and presto, yummy chicken. I served with white rice. Since this dish is rich, I won't make it often, but I will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2011
More feta next time!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2011
Amazing! I added spinach and it was so good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2011
I followed the recipe exactly as written. It was great, my chicken came out so moist and had such a lovely flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2011
Great! Chris loved it. Don't use colourful toothpicks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2011
My husband (a SUPER picky eater btw) and I are making this for the 10th time - this time because we're snowed in! We don't change much except substitute Italian seasoning for Oregano and add a little poultry seasoning. It's also good to add fresh parsley to the stuffing. Great with garlic mashed potatoes. Your whole house will smell like roasting garlic. PS - we've also used cooking rubber bands to secure and these turn out awesome on the grill, but not tonight because of the blizzaster.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by halster

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2011
My husband and I loved this dish! The olive oil sauce was a little overwhelming in terms of the amount left over in the pan. I might serve this over a pasta next time and will add capers. If you add more lemon, it turns into a rather delicious lemon chicken dish. Reminds us of a dish we love at a big time Italian place downtown.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cysmomma

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 356) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

No-Fuss Party Food
No-Fuss Party Food

Easy recipes for summer get-togethers.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Prosciutto-Wrapped Stuffed Chicken Breasts

It may look worky, but this elegant meal is surprisingly easy to prepare.

Spinach Stuffed Chicken Breasts

Bacon-wrapped chicken breasts are stuffed with spinach and feta cheese.

Easy Bacon and Cheese Quiche

See how to make a simple and delicious homemade quiche.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States