Feta Cheese and Bacon Stuffed Breasts Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2012
I even did this with chicken thighs and was great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by xchristax

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2012
This was one of the most delicious things I have ever had! I loved it. Followed instructions exactly and it was great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by trhjrh06

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2012
Delicious. There is so much flavor and feta just compliments the chicken and herbs.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2012
A must TRY. Absolutely delicious!!!! I make this at least once a week now as it has become a family favourite. Only thing i did was add sliced onions to the pan before baking. They end up carmelized and taste great. Steamed asparagus is a great side.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2012
Made this recipe for my sister and my boyfriend and they absolutly loved it. They wanted more and want it has often has I can make it. They were really happy. Flavor is wonderfull, texture was nice too but like someone mention before you dont want to over cook it, how it look was also very appealing, it was also easy to make with simple ingredients has well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Campbellton, New Brunswick, Canada
Living In: Halifax, Nova Scotia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2012
This was really good. Few changes based on reviews: Used 1/3 cup olive oil (approx. 5 TBSPS), 1/2 TBSP oregano, 1/2 TBSP Pampered Chef Greek Rub (probably would be good with all oregano), 2 shakes of pepper, 2 shakes of salt, and the juice of a whole lemon (almost 1/4 cup, or 4 TBSPS). I pounded 3 chicken breasts thin, crumbled 4 strips of bacon with about 3/4 cup crumbled feta cheese and one roma tomato, diced. Added the olive oil/lemon combo to the Ziploc bag that I flattened chicken in and let it sit in fridge while I prepared the rest of dinner, feta mixture. Heated a grill pan lightly brushed with oil while I filled the chicken breasts and rolled up. Placed seam side down in a hot grill pan to 'sear' the seams shut. Browned both sides slightly and then placed in baking dish. Baked for about 30 minutes at 350. Served with couscous and broccoli. It was very good. Will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2012
I needed a recipe to use up feta cheese and this filled the bill. I stuffed the breasts with basil leaves instead of using oregano, because that's what I had. They were delicious, hubby loved it. We both thought the breasts were too pale. Next time I'll give them a quick run under the broiler. Recipe is definitely a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2012
This has become a staple at my house. My husband loves it and so do I! I only make 3 chicken breasts so I scale everything back a little bit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Kettering, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2011
This recipe was very good. It was very easy to make and also had lots of flavor. Even my two year old liked it. I think it might even be better if had thick cut bacon
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Casco, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2011
Wrap in prosciutto not bacon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Germantown, Ohio, USA
Living In: Sarasota, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 359) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Spinach Stuffed Chicken Breasts

Bacon-wrapped chicken breasts are stuffed with spinach and feta cheese.

Prosciutto-Wrapped Stuffed Chicken Breasts

It may look worky, but this elegant meal is surprisingly easy to prepare.

Easy Bacon and Cheese Quiche

See how to make a simple and delicious homemade quiche.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States