Feta Cheese and Bacon Stuffed Breasts Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 15)
Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2008
Very good. Although how does one actually stuff a chicken breast and keep the chicken tender and juicy without drying it up?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allison Lee

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2008
oh man...i served this with greek salad..Perfect meal. So good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HeidiD

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sarnia, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2008
Very juicy, moist.... everyone in the family loved them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by chefkim21

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Jackson, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Pinellas Park, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2008
This was good, but I really wanted it to blow my socks off, and it just didnt. I took the advice of one reviewer and made an extra half serving of the sauce and served it on angel hair pasta, and that was good too. Overall I think I will make it again, but will tweak it a bit. I think it needs some spice!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ambibambi

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2008
This is so good! Kind of a pain in the butt to make, but worth it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Billie Renee Stacy

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Salesville, Ohio, USA
Living In: Malvern, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2008
Wow! This is going in my favorites file at home! I used 1/4 cup olive oil and two tablespoons of lemon juice for the marinade mixture and let it marinate for five hours in the fridge. I stuffed it with crumbled turkey bacon and feta and cooked it for exactly 30 minutes at 350. It smelled great and tasted even better! FYI: It was also fork tender which hardly ever happens with chicken! Try this recipe & you won't be disappointed especially if you have time to let it marinate for a while.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Carrieh82

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2008
This was an easy meal to make. I used turkey bacon to save on calories and it turned out great. My family requests this chicken go on the "make again" list.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2008
This just didnt have much taste to it. The chicken was plain and boring,even with the bacon and cheese. I gave it 2 stars because I did like the olive oil and lemon juice flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Brooklyn, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Catlin
Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2008
Great recipe! Very easy to fix. The only thing I did differently was to use crumbled feta and real bacon bits. I mixed the bacon and feta together and put a heaping spoonful in the middle and folded the chicken breast over. Wonderful flavor and will definitely make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Catlin

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Mcpherson, Kansas, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2008
Just got done making this. I made this as written for me and my SO and he absolutely LOVED it. He usually says well I like it but it needs this he actually said I can't say anything. Now I know it sounds weird but I made it with some creamed corn and the sweet and salty thing was great. I gave it a 5 because the ONE thing I did change only because I bought the wrong oil, was i used vegetable oil. I can only imagine how good it is with olive oil.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Memphis, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 141-150 (of 362) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Grilled Burgers For the 4th
Grilled Burgers For the 4th

Check out our collection of almost 200 grilled burger recipes.

Potato Salad On the Side
Potato Salad On the Side

A cookout isn't complete without a big bowl of potato salad. We have hundreds for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Spinach Stuffed Chicken Breasts

Bacon-wrapped chicken breasts are stuffed with spinach and feta cheese.

Prosciutto-Wrapped Stuffed Chicken Breasts

It may look worky, but this elegant meal is surprisingly easy to prepare.

Asparagus and Mozzarella Stuffed Chicken Breasts

A simple recipe that yeilds fancy results.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States