Feta Cheese and Bacon Stuffed Breasts Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 14)
Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2009
Really good! the only changes I made was to marinate the chicken first for a couple of hours as others suggested, then I added a couple of tsp of mayo to the filling to make it "stick" without changing the flavour. Fabulous.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2009
I made this for my husband and he wouldn't stop talking about how good it was. The only thing I did different was wrap uncooked bacon around the outside of the chicken before baking so it was a little crisy on top.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Canyon Lake, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2009
So yummy. I substituted a few things though, I used spinach and fresh grated parmesan cheese inside the breasts and wrapped two pieces of bacon around each. It came out delicious, and even my picky 7-year old loved it. It's hard to find interesting chicken recipes, so this was a hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2009
Very good! I'm not sure where you can find slices of feta so I used the crumbled. Rather than going through the mess of frying up baking I used the precooked kind. Easy, tasty, and a delightful presentation.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bubilina

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Kansas City, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2009
very good recipe! I made a few alterations i added more lemon juice and used garlic powder instead of garlic chunks...only because i ran out of real garlic.I also added American cheese. But the chicken was very very tender and i didnt even marinate it like other viewers said they did. I was worried about not marinating it,but i just didnt have the time. It still turned out great though! Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Frenchy970

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Elyria, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2009
it was simple and good. a must try
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2009
None of my family really cared for this dish. I made as directed, except used crumbled feta rather than sliced. It was a bit dry, but that's my fault for cooking a few extra minutes. Okay. Probably a good dish, just not to our tastes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tappahannock, Virginia, USA
Living In: Mechanicsville, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2009
I love this dish. The combination of feta and lemon is as unique as it is refreshing. It's perfect just the way it is!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nichole

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2008
This recipe is so easy to make and so delicious. It sounds like you spent a lot of time in the kitchen making and in reality it takes about 20 minutes tops. The only thing I would add is a little more lemon juice to give it more of a tang, but that is just personal preference. Def try this!!! YUMMY!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by NINJACHIK1979

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Longview, Texas, USA
Living In: Bamberg, Bayern, Germany

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2008
This is delicious. I am a huge fan of bacon so did 2 slices per breast and used a small palm full of crumbled feta instead of slices. Tasted great and cooked up juicy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 131-140 (of 362) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Cool As A Cucumber Salad
Cool As A Cucumber Salad

We have over 100 cucumber salads to help you keep your cool.

Classic Meatloaf
Classic Meatloaf

Meatloaf is the hearty, family-pleasing meal that makes the greatest leftovers ever.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Spinach Stuffed Chicken Breasts

Bacon-wrapped chicken breasts are stuffed with spinach and feta cheese.

Prosciutto-Wrapped Stuffed Chicken Breasts

It may look worky, but this elegant meal is surprisingly easy to prepare.

Asparagus and Mozzarella Stuffed Chicken Breasts

A simple recipe that yeilds fancy results.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States