Feta Cheese and Bacon Stuffed Breasts Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 13)
Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2009
Used some chopped spinach (thawed) to help the pieces of feta cheese 'hold together.' Very, very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fallston, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2009
this is so good and so easy. definitely a keeper. I marinated the chicken in the sauce for about 1 hour then added feta and bacon. 1/2 strip in breast and 1 on top.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2009
Fantastic! I kind of hate chicken, but this is one that husband and I can both enjoy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2009
So good! and so easy. Next time I think I will let the chicken marinate for a while, but, even without marinating, it was delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Vancouver, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2009
I got this recipe from my sister in law. I love it! We did it a little different. We got crumbled tomato and basil feta cheese, and stuffed the chicken breast with the cheese. I also wrapped the bacon around the chicken and secured it with toothpicks. I used all the spices and add rosemary leaves. It was fantasic. Boyfriend loved it also. Already made twice now. I would for sure recommend this to everyone I know.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2009
I maranated the chicken overnight and made it with ham instead of bacon and it was great. I thought it was fine, but my husband LOVED it...and he's super picky. Give the recipe a try, you'll probably really enjoy it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2009
Really good! the only changes I made was to marinate the chicken first for a couple of hours as others suggested, then I added a couple of tsp of mayo to the filling to make it "stick" without changing the flavour. Fabulous.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2009
I made this for my husband and he wouldn't stop talking about how good it was. The only thing I did different was wrap uncooked bacon around the outside of the chicken before baking so it was a little crisy on top.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Canyon Lake, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2009
So yummy. I substituted a few things though, I used spinach and fresh grated parmesan cheese inside the breasts and wrapped two pieces of bacon around each. It came out delicious, and even my picky 7-year old loved it. It's hard to find interesting chicken recipes, so this was a hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2009
Very good! I'm not sure where you can find slices of feta so I used the crumbled. Rather than going through the mess of frying up baking I used the precooked kind. Easy, tasty, and a delightful presentation.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bubilina

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Kansas City, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 121-130 (of 358) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Spinach Stuffed Chicken Breasts

Bacon-wrapped chicken breasts are stuffed with spinach and feta cheese.

Prosciutto-Wrapped Stuffed Chicken Breasts

It may look worky, but this elegant meal is surprisingly easy to prepare.

Easy Bacon and Cheese Quiche

See how to make a simple and delicious homemade quiche.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States