Feta Cheese and Bacon Stuffed Breasts Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2015
This was really good! I just want to say, my chicken was still kinda frozen. I poured all the ingredients on it, then cooked it for about 20 minutes. Then I slit them and stuffed 3 per directions, on 2 of them I I sprinkled the cheese on top then wrapped with bacon just to see the difference. ( I made a 10 slice thick bacon) then put back in the oven another 15 minutes. Both ways were great! There is a mashed PO side on this site where you mix in sauteed mushrooms and onions, I used half the bacon grease to saute them in and it was a awesome side for this dish. Thank u....very tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Maple Valley, Washington, USA
Living In: Graham, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2015
Family favorite!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2014
I really thought I would like this recipe since I love both bacon and feta. It was not what I expected. I think the feta over-powered the chicken though I was conservative with the amount. I won't be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2014
I did think the oregano was a little overpowering, but what an awesome chicken dish! The bacon and feta complemented each other wonderfully. I will be making this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2014
I tried this once and my 3 and 6 year old loved it!! Not to mention my husband as well. I made this so simple instead of stuffing the chicken I mixed the ingredients and put it on top of the chicken to bake, so easy and delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 8, 2014
I made this last night and it was really good. I didn't have Feta so I used provolone and it worked well. As others have said, the chicken is a little bland. Next time I will make twice as much "sauce" and marinate it then wrap it in bacon. Otherwise, it was very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Roadrunner1

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2014
This got great reveiws from my family.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by monkachick

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2013
I have made this for years. This is my go to dish for company. Tastes so good and smells amazing when it is cooking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kellyf4

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Baltimore, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2013
Simple and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2013
It came out great! My husband raved about it (and his praise is not easy to come by!). I basically did everything as the recipe required, with just a few slight changes. I added some fresh spinach (which I put into the microwave for 1 minute so that they would wilt) to 1 cup of crumbled feta cheese. I fried 6 pieces of bacon and then cut them into small pieces and added it into the feta and spinach mixture. Served it with quinoa and and a blueberry/spinach salad/balsamic salad. Think I will try goat cheese next time though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 361) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Delightful Summer Parties
Delightful Summer Parties

All the little bites, cocktails, casual dishes, and desserts you want for your next get-together.

Banana Bread
Banana Bread

Bake those overripe bananas into a delicious, easy loaf of quick bread.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Spinach Stuffed Chicken Breasts

Bacon-wrapped chicken breasts are stuffed with spinach and feta cheese.

Prosciutto-Wrapped Stuffed Chicken Breasts

It may look worky, but this elegant meal is surprisingly easy to prepare.

Asparagus and Mozzarella Stuffed Chicken Breasts

A simple recipe that yeilds fancy results.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States