Feta Cheese Turkey Burgers Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Photo by nativeSDgirl
Reviewed: May 1, 2011
These were pretty tasty. I followed the recipe and didnt find that they weretoo dry. I did think they were a bit on the bland side, so next time I will add more spices or maybe some sun-dried tomatoes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by nativeSDgirl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2011
Outstanding. I added chopped sweet/hot red cherry peppers and topped with Tzatziki saice. A keeper!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mickdee

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2011
These burgers were hands down THE BEST burgers I've ever made. As suggested by other users, I added 1/4 cup chicken stock. It made the turkey so juicy. What a great low cal recipe! Will be making again very soon. DE-LISH!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2011
very good, moist, tasty burgers! i added fresh spinach to the mix and topped the cooked burgers with homemade cucumber sauce. yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LukesMommy

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Robesonia, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2011
After quickly scanning this recipe I think they should be called "Italian Turkey Burgers." My thoughts of Feta cheese is "Greek." So, I used 1 1/2 lbs ground turkey breast, 2 tsp. greek seasoning & 1/2 cup Mediterranian Olives packed in olive oil. I also mixed the feta cheese right in the ground turkey. Fried them in a skillet with a little olive oil. I then brushed extra virgin olive oil on whole wheat buns and lightly toasted them. Topped the burgers with baby spinach leaves and a splash of fresh lemon juice. Totally healthy and delicious. I served these with a healthy greek salad . FYI: greek seasoning contains: onion powder, mint, oregano, garlic powder & sea salt. Gives the turkey burgers a little more flavor than all oregano. Try it!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2011
We really liked these although I did sub. 1/2 # of ground beef and didn't add the olives b/c my kids wouldn't like them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2011
this is one sassy burger! LOVED IT!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2011
My kids loved this! Definitely a keeper, the olives and cheese provided enough salt so I didn't add any. Will be making these instead of plain ol' turkey burgers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2011
I reallllly like these burgers. That being said, I couldn't necessarily follow the recipe exactly because it's the middle of winter and I don't have a grill so I used my stove. Along with the feta (I used garden herb) and olives, I added some minced garlic and onions with some egg whites to help hold it together. They came out well, but since I'm super paranoid about under-cooking poultry (I'm a novice in the kitchen) they were pretty dry. The flavor definitely was delicious though and I will be making these often in the future. Oh and seriously add the egg whites. These burgers weren't as crumbly as some others that I've had.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by laurennn

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Wilmington, Delaware, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2011
My roommate and I love this recipe! Ground turkey wasn't my thing, but this has a lot of taste. I did add an egg to keep ground turkey togather
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 372) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Super Bowl Feast
Super Bowl Feast

Chili, brats, and more to feed your hungry football fans.

Sweet Touchdown Treats
Sweet Touchdown Treats

Cheer on your team with a little something sweet.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Spicy Chipotle Turkey Burgers

Spicy turkey burgers will give traditional beef burgers a run for their money.

Actually Delicious Turkey Burgers

These turkey burgers are so tasty, you may just give up beef for good.

How to Make Turkey Burgers

See a great trick for making truly delicious low-fat turkey burgers.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States