Feta Cheese Turkey Burgers Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2011
very good, moist, tasty burgers! i added fresh spinach to the mix and topped the cooked burgers with homemade cucumber sauce. yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LukesMommy

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Robesonia, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2011
After quickly scanning this recipe I think they should be called "Italian Turkey Burgers." My thoughts of Feta cheese is "Greek." So, I used 1 1/2 lbs ground turkey breast, 2 tsp. greek seasoning & 1/2 cup Mediterranian Olives packed in olive oil. I also mixed the feta cheese right in the ground turkey. Fried them in a skillet with a little olive oil. I then brushed extra virgin olive oil on whole wheat buns and lightly toasted them. Topped the burgers with baby spinach leaves and a splash of fresh lemon juice. Totally healthy and delicious. I served these with a healthy greek salad . FYI: greek seasoning contains: onion powder, mint, oregano, garlic powder & sea salt. Gives the turkey burgers a little more flavor than all oregano. Try it!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2011
We really liked these although I did sub. 1/2 # of ground beef and didn't add the olives b/c my kids wouldn't like them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2011
this is one sassy burger! LOVED IT!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2011
My kids loved this! Definitely a keeper, the olives and cheese provided enough salt so I didn't add any. Will be making these instead of plain ol' turkey burgers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2011
I reallllly like these burgers. That being said, I couldn't necessarily follow the recipe exactly because it's the middle of winter and I don't have a grill so I used my stove. Along with the feta (I used garden herb) and olives, I added some minced garlic and onions with some egg whites to help hold it together. They came out well, but since I'm super paranoid about under-cooking poultry (I'm a novice in the kitchen) they were pretty dry. The flavor definitely was delicious though and I will be making these often in the future. Oh and seriously add the egg whites. These burgers weren't as crumbly as some others that I've had.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by laurennn

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Wilmington, Delaware, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2011
My roommate and I love this recipe! Ground turkey wasn't my thing, but this has a lot of taste. I did add an egg to keep ground turkey togather
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2011
If there was an option for more stars, I would have used them! These were THE BEST turkey burgers I have ever had in my entire life. It was quick and easy to make and my husband even liked them and he hates turkey burgers! He wants them again. I took the advice of another reviewer and used a Tzatziki sauce and put it all in a pita pocket with some fresh cucumber slices and it was awesome! I WILL be making this again! Thank you for a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Burton, Michigan, USA
Living In: Flint, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2011
Wow! I love these burgers. My husband and I are always on the lookout for heathly and flavorful items. These are great. I did reduce the Feta a bit, but other than that there is nothing more to say but yum, yum, yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tanya O'Blenes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA
Living In: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2010
I wasn't sure when I read this recipe, but I tried it because all the reviews. This turkey burger amazed me! Soooo delicious. Very juicy! I also added sun dried tomatoes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 369) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Actually Delicious Turkey Burgers

These turkey burgers are so tasty, you may just give up beef for good.

How to Make Turkey Burgers

See a great trick for making truly delicious low-fat turkey burgers.

Blue Cheese Burgers

See how to make gourmet hamburgers with blue cheese mixed into the patties.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States