Feta Cheese Turkey Burgers Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: May 22, 2011
I used garlic herb feta cheese instead of plain. I also added extra spices, I like to use Hot Shot pepper, Italian Seasoning instead of Oregano, Onion Powder, and a dash of Chilli Powder for color. Next time I make them I will add chopped onion. When I make Turkey Burgers, I like to put the patties in the freezer for 15 minutes to help them keep their shape. It works great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 17, 2011
These are terrific, I have tried both ground turkey and ground chicken breast. They turn out wonderfully on the grill. I also substitute 1 tsp of Greek seasoning for one of the teaspoons of dried oregano. Love it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Diego, California, USA
Living In: Jupiter, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 5, 2011
Unbelievably delicious! I used reduced fat cheese and added breadcrumbs to make this a loaf (cooked in the oven for thirty minutes at 375). Hubby and I devoured half before it made a plate! Perfect--
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KellyCrocker
Reviewed: May 2, 2011
very good. I did follow others by adding 1/4c whole wheat panko to keep the burgers together. I just was not sure without and didn't want them falling apart on the grill. served with Tzatziki Sauce I from this site.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Woodbury, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Groton, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by nativeSDgirl
Reviewed: May 1, 2011
These were pretty tasty. I followed the recipe and didnt find that they weretoo dry. I did think they were a bit on the bland side, so next time I will add more spices or maybe some sun-dried tomatoes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by nativeSDgirl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2011
Outstanding. I added chopped sweet/hot red cherry peppers and topped with Tzatziki saice. A keeper!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mickdee

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2011
These burgers were hands down THE BEST burgers I've ever made. As suggested by other users, I added 1/4 cup chicken stock. It made the turkey so juicy. What a great low cal recipe! Will be making again very soon. DE-LISH!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2011
very good, moist, tasty burgers! i added fresh spinach to the mix and topped the cooked burgers with homemade cucumber sauce. yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LukesMommy

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Robesonia, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2011
After quickly scanning this recipe I think they should be called "Italian Turkey Burgers." My thoughts of Feta cheese is "Greek." So, I used 1 1/2 lbs ground turkey breast, 2 tsp. greek seasoning & 1/2 cup Mediterranian Olives packed in olive oil. I also mixed the feta cheese right in the ground turkey. Fried them in a skillet with a little olive oil. I then brushed extra virgin olive oil on whole wheat buns and lightly toasted them. Topped the burgers with baby spinach leaves and a splash of fresh lemon juice. Totally healthy and delicious. I served these with a healthy greek salad . FYI: greek seasoning contains: onion powder, mint, oregano, garlic powder & sea salt. Gives the turkey burgers a little more flavor than all oregano. Try it!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2011
We really liked these although I did sub. 1/2 # of ground beef and didn't add the olives b/c my kids wouldn't like them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 376) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Spicy Chipotle Turkey Burgers

Spicy turkey burgers will give traditional beef burgers a run for their money.

Actually Delicious Turkey Burgers

These turkey burgers are so tasty, you may just give up beef for good.

How to Make Turkey Burgers

See a great trick for making truly delicious low-fat turkey burgers.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States