Feta Cheese Turkey Burgers Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: May 28, 2011
Tastes delicious! Will definately make again!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 27, 2011
Great flavor. Only problem was the burgers were quite dry. Will try the broth next time. Enjoyed them on multigrain sandwich rounds with baby spinach.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CMUCKEY

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Spencer, Iowa, USA
Living In: Henderson, Nevada, USA
Reviewed: May 27, 2011
These a great turkey burgers without the traditional worcestershire sauce. Thought they were a little dry but I'm sure that's easily remedied. Used capers to add salt because I didn't have the olives. The oregano was just right and if you're dieting the feta is a wonderful addition to what could be a bland meal. This is a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JanieLucy68

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 27, 2011
This was a hit with my son. It is a keeper recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 26, 2011
Delish. I normally don't think hubby would be thrilled about the olives, but he wasn't aware of what was in there and I got rave reviews. Thanks !
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 26, 2011
These turned out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 25, 2011
These were absolutely the most moist burger ever. Even my husband who does not like kalamata olives thought they were really good...he did say I could omit the olives next time but only heard 'next time'. I gave 4 stars b/c I used ground chicken instead of turkey, chopped the olives instead of using slices and used greek seasoning instead of just oregano. I will be making these again as a 'healthier' alternative burger...but I may cut the olives to less then 1/4 cup for the hubby.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Falmouth, Maine, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 24, 2011
Loved these, a great twist on the run of the mill hamburger. Used black olives from the can and pan fried in a little bit of healthy fat. As suggested put them in pita with lettuce, tomato & onion which really added to the flavor. Husband loved as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DELILAHNOEL

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 24, 2011
There is no doubt this is a 5 star recipe! Before I tried this recipie I have not had a turkey burger that I actually would want to eat again. This I will definately make again! I followed the recipie exactly. I put it on a toasted hamburger bun and put a little mayo and tomatoe on top... Wow. Next I am going to try to eat it with tzatziki sauce. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Newport News, Virginia, USA
Living In: Evansville, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 23, 2011
Excellent recipe!! Had no trouble with these burgers being too dry. Prepared them in a grill pan over medium-high heat and was sure to remove the burgers after exactly 12 minutes. Added a little of the olive juice to the mixture. And used feta cheese with basil/tomato spices.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 369) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Actually Delicious Turkey Burgers

These turkey burgers are so tasty, you may just give up beef for good.

How to Make Turkey Burgers

See a great trick for making truly delicious low-fat turkey burgers.

Blue Cheese Burgers

See how to make gourmet hamburgers with blue cheese mixed into the patties.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States