Feta Cheese Turkey Burgers Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2011
I made this recipe into several meatloaves for my night to cook on our family vacation this summer and all 17 of us loved them! Not one person ate just a single portion, from the 5 year old to the 55 year old. Excellent recipe - I'm making them again tonight!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Buffalo, New York, USA
Living In: Glen Burnie, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2011
Coming back to add in changes we've made to this recipe to make it outstanding. Along with the listed ingredients, we use a couple cloves of minced garlic, about 1/2 of a small red onion, and a splash of balsamic vinegar (a couple tsp), sea salt and freshly ground black pepper. We leave these in the fridge for a few hours before forming up the patties. It's easiest to cook these from frozen, but with our mix we never have an issue with them falling apart when cooked in a pan stove-top. The indoor grill idea is out - they're just too juicy and sticky with the add-ins for the grill, so the pan it is. Love these burgers!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Brampton, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2011
This was great! The grilled feta cheese in the patty... oh deliciousness! I used black olives, and it was very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2011
These rocked!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Clifton, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2011
my hubby liked these burgers. I did add 1 egg to the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Winnipeg, Manitoba, Canada
Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2011
Absolutely fabulous. Incredible. If you like these types of ingredients/flavors, you will love it. The turkey is "neutral" enough (but still healthy) that the spices and cheese just pop. Will make it again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nicole

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2011
perfect, baked in oven at 420
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sam Schwartz

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2011
I have never eaten a turkey burger. My husband cannot eat beef (he's allergic), so I usually make beef hamburgers for myself & turkey burgers for him. This being my first turkey burger, I really liked it! I added a homemade Greek dressing to the meat for flavor and also some garlic. I had to add some breadcrumbs because it was falling apart (could have added more). I also added some of the Greek dressing on the roll with onions and a tomato slice. Very good! I definitely will eat this again. Hubby liked it as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2011
Even my husband likes this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2011
These were good and juicy. Next time, however, I think I'll omit the olives and add greek seasoning.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Centerville, Iowa, USA
Living In: Hampton, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 379) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken Breast Recipes
Chicken Breast Recipes

With our 2,700+ chicken breast recipes, you'll never serve the same old chicken again.

Zucchini On The Grill
Zucchini On The Grill

The firm, juicy texture of zucchini make them a perfect side to toss on the grill.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Spicy Chipotle Turkey Burgers

Spicy turkey burgers will give traditional beef burgers a run for their money.

Actually Delicious Turkey Burgers

These turkey burgers are so tasty, you may just give up beef for good.

How to Make Turkey Burgers

See a great trick for making truly delicious low-fat turkey burgers.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States