Feta Cheese Turkey Burgers Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2012
Really good with the addition of the recommended broth. I used olive tapenade and a touch of crushed rosemary in addition to the oregano. The other reviewer was right - no bun needed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Queens, New York, USA
Living In: Anchorage, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2012
I was surprised at how juicy and flavorful these burgers were! I followed the recipe, except I used a regular hamburger bun and added a bit of red onion and a little Best Foods as a garnish. We cooked these on our indoor grill, the Cuisinart Griddler and they came out great. My husband also loved them. I am now thinking of spin-offs (blue cheese and garlic, etc.) Thanks for this great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kellogg, Idaho, USA
Living In: Brighton, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Holiday Baker
Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2011
These were fantastic! I used lean ground turkey and jumbo black olives, from a can I sliced, that worked fine. The 1 cup of feta ended up being near a 6 oz package. I used leveled spoons of the oregano and just a couple lite sprinkles of black pepper. I shaped the patties using a mashed potato scoop and got 7. I decided to cook them in the house in a pan sprayed with olive oil, but they didn't seem to be getting as brown as I liked. So, I lined a sheet with foil and finished them under the broiler for 2 minutes on each side. That made them perfect. I ate on a wheat but with a little lite mayo, leaf lettuce, sliced tomatoe and onion. I wish feta cheese hadn't gotten so expensive. This makes a great lunch!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Holiday Baker

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Detroit, Michigan, USA
Living In: Richmond, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2011
Tried these last night and they were great. I added the 1/4 cup of broth many people said was needed, then had to add bread crumbs because the mixture was far too wet. Instead of the oregano and black pepper, I used store-bought Greek seasoning. The results were so good that we are CERTAIN to try these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HongKongCV

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Montgomery, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2011
These were absolutely spectacular! My husband loved them just as much as I did. I used extra lean ground chicken and dried italian seasoning, it was delish! I pan fried them in a little olive oil, and the patties stayed together just fine. I served on top of a soft tortilla and a bed of arugula and spinach. For a topping I made a sauce with 1/2 c plain Greek yogurt, 2 tbsp mayo, 2 tsp dried italian herbs and a shake or 2 of garlic powder. The sauce really complemented the burgers well. I will be making this again!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Sudbury, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2011
Easy recipe that has quickly become a favorite in my household.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2011
I thought these wear great. Next time I think I will top wih tzatziki sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by valentinesdaybaby

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2011
I made this recipe into several meatloaves for my night to cook on our family vacation this summer and all 17 of us loved them! Not one person ate just a single portion, from the 5 year old to the 55 year old. Excellent recipe - I'm making them again tonight!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Buffalo, New York, USA
Living In: Glen Burnie, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2011
Coming back to add in changes we've made to this recipe to make it outstanding. Along with the listed ingredients, we use a couple cloves of minced garlic, about 1/2 of a small red onion, and a splash of balsamic vinegar (a couple tsp), sea salt and freshly ground black pepper. We leave these in the fridge for a few hours before forming up the patties. It's easiest to cook these from frozen, but with our mix we never have an issue with them falling apart when cooked in a pan stove-top. The indoor grill idea is out - they're just too juicy and sticky with the add-ins for the grill, so the pan it is. Love these burgers!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Brampton, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2011
This was great! The grilled feta cheese in the patty... oh deliciousness! I used black olives, and it was very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 376) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Delightful Summer Parties
Delightful Summer Parties

All the little bites, cocktails, casual dishes, and desserts you want for your next get-together.

Banana Bread
Banana Bread

Bake those overripe bananas into a delicious, easy loaf of quick bread.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Spicy Chipotle Turkey Burgers

Spicy turkey burgers will give traditional beef burgers a run for their money.

Actually Delicious Turkey Burgers

These turkey burgers are so tasty, you may just give up beef for good.

How to Make Turkey Burgers

See a great trick for making truly delicious low-fat turkey burgers.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States