Feta Cheese Turkey Burgers Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2012
I can't rate this anything other than a 5 because I didn't really follow this recipe, I just used it for inspiration, and that wouldn't be fair to the poster. That said, I combined ground turkey, fat free feta, italian seasoning, salt, pepper, sauteed onions and garlic, and chipotle peppers in adobo sauce. I grilled the burgers and served them with thin sliced onion, tomato, more feta cheese, spinach leaves, and raspberry chipotle sauce. I don't even like turkey, I'm a red meat man, and these things were amazing! I was looking for some healthy options that actually tasted good and this nailed it! So, again, my thanks to the poster for the inspiration.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2012
Was afraid these would fall apart on the grill. They were perfect. Very good favor. Not dry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2012
Eh, didn't do much for me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by beckyp382

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Lebanon, Oregon, USA
Living In: Beaverton, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2012
Wasn't a fan. Not bad, but very far from a burger to me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BETHAROO2U

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2012
Awesome turkey burger. Very tasty and moist. I added 1 clove of garlic and a little water. Definitely will make these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2012
Really good with the addition of the recommended broth. I used olive tapenade and a touch of crushed rosemary in addition to the oregano. The other reviewer was right - no bun needed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Queens, New York, USA
Living In: Anchorage, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2012
I was surprised at how juicy and flavorful these burgers were! I followed the recipe, except I used a regular hamburger bun and added a bit of red onion and a little Best Foods as a garnish. We cooked these on our indoor grill, the Cuisinart Griddler and they came out great. My husband also loved them. I am now thinking of spin-offs (blue cheese and garlic, etc.) Thanks for this great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kellogg, Idaho, USA
Living In: Brighton, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Holiday Baker
Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2011
These were fantastic! I used lean ground turkey and jumbo black olives, from a can I sliced, that worked fine. The 1 cup of feta ended up being near a 6 oz package. I used leveled spoons of the oregano and just a couple lite sprinkles of black pepper. I shaped the patties using a mashed potato scoop and got 7. I decided to cook them in the house in a pan sprayed with olive oil, but they didn't seem to be getting as brown as I liked. So, I lined a sheet with foil and finished them under the broiler for 2 minutes on each side. That made them perfect. I ate on a wheat but with a little lite mayo, leaf lettuce, sliced tomatoe and onion. I wish feta cheese hadn't gotten so expensive. This makes a great lunch!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Holiday Baker

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Detroit, Michigan, USA
Living In: Richmond, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2011
Tried these last night and they were great. I added the 1/4 cup of broth many people said was needed, then had to add bread crumbs because the mixture was far too wet. Instead of the oregano and black pepper, I used store-bought Greek seasoning. The results were so good that we are CERTAIN to try these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HongKongCV

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Montgomery, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2011
These were absolutely spectacular! My husband loved them just as much as I did. I used extra lean ground chicken and dried italian seasoning, it was delish! I pan fried them in a little olive oil, and the patties stayed together just fine. I served on top of a soft tortilla and a bed of arugula and spinach. For a topping I made a sauce with 1/2 c plain Greek yogurt, 2 tbsp mayo, 2 tsp dried italian herbs and a shake or 2 of garlic powder. The sauce really complemented the burgers well. I will be making this again!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Sudbury, Ontario, Canada

Displaying results 21-30 (of 371) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Spicy Chipotle Turkey Burgers

Spicy turkey burgers will give traditional beef burgers a run for their money.

Actually Delicious Turkey Burgers

These turkey burgers are so tasty, you may just give up beef for good.

How to Make Turkey Burgers

See a great trick for making truly delicious low-fat turkey burgers.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States