Feta Cheese Turkey Burgers Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2012
These burgers are VERY good! They were much more moist than I expected. I only gave 4 stars because I needed to add a tablespoon or 2 of breadcrumbs to held it together. I also omitted the olives and added 2 tablespoons of Pesto to the mix...so incredibly delicious! WIll absolutely make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2012
This was really dry - and my family really didn't care for the seasonings in it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2012
Personal note: Did not add olives
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2012
These were really good, I wasn't sure about the feta cheese but it works exceptionally well. I will make these again for sure. thanks lol I need all the help I can get as I am rubbish in the kitchen!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Peterlee, Durham, England, U.K.

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 27, 2012
These were great! Only thing I did different was add a clove of garlic for our taste and also an egg to make the meat bind together better since I was afraid how it would grill. We skipped the buns and had lettuce and tomato with it but definitely could use some of that Greek cucumber sauce they put on gyros.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Shelby, Michigan, USA
Living In: Kalamazoo, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by LilSnoo
Reviewed: May 15, 2012
I was really impressed with this recipe! I made sure to make it while hubby was out of town since he's not a fan of olives, but I bet even he'd like these! Instead of oregano, I used greek seasoning. I thought 2 tsp was a lot, but it turned out to be the perfect amount. These are very flavorful and moist too. Mine definitely did not take 10-12 minutes to cook. Don't overcook these or they'll be dry. I think next time I'll take the other reviewers' recommendation to top with tzatziki sauce. This one's a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LilSnoo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Terrace Bay, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Aurora, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: May 3, 2012
Soooo YUMMM! I don't write reviews often, but this recipe was soooo good, it will replace the beef and lamb burgers I usually serve at cookouts! My ridiculously picky 3 year old was helping me cook. As we were mixing the ingredients she said it looked "disgusting". But, when lunch was served she said "Mama its magic! It went from disgusting to delicious."
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by YUMMYUMM

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by ReeRee's Kitchen
Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2012
Nice flavor that most anyone wold enjoy. Added 1/4 cup chicken broth, 1/4 tsp pepper & 1/2 tsp salt and reduced kalamata olives somewhat to limit the fat content. Cooked on George Foreman grill for 5 minutes. Served on toasted bun with homemade tzatziki sauce, spring mix greens & fresh tomatoes. Welcome change from the traditional burger...would be awesome with a greek salad (tomatoes, feta, fresh basil & oregano, onions & olives). Definitely worth a try!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ReeRee's Kitchen

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2012
So quick and easy! Followed the recipe almost exactly, just added 1 large clove of crushed garlic and some lemon pepper seasoning. I cooked mine in a grill pan over med-high heat for about 4 minutes on each side (I made 5 patties). Served it naked with a side if pierogies. Next time, I'm going to make the meat mixture into meatballs to serve with a Mediterranean pasta dish. Stay tuned!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Britt
Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2012
Outstanding! I've been looking for a good use for ground turkey, and these are just the ticket.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 371) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Spicy Chipotle Turkey Burgers

Spicy turkey burgers will give traditional beef burgers a run for their money.

Actually Delicious Turkey Burgers

These turkey burgers are so tasty, you may just give up beef for good.

How to Make Turkey Burgers

See a great trick for making truly delicious low-fat turkey burgers.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States