Feta Cheese Turkey Burgers Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2005
Good Lord Almight! These burgers are fantastic! After blending the ingredients, I let them set up in the fridge for about 1 hour before forming patties. Grilling was no problem after brushing the grill with a generous layer of olive oil. Forget the bun -- these burgers don't need it. Instead top with a layer of steamed spinich and serve with Sweet potato french fries. Visually stunning and absolutely delicious!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
200 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by FATDAD

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hudson, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2003
At first I was hesitant about this recipe because I thought the burgers would be a bit too dry. I ended up using ground turkey breast meat and added about 1/4 cup of chicken stock to the mixture of meat, feta and olives before I formed the patties. They turned out to be juicy and wonderful, Definitely a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
89 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ScullyKel

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Ellijay, Georgia, USA
Living In: Providence, Rhode Island, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 29, 2003
YUMMY, YUMMY, YUMMY! Who knew usually dry turkey burgers could taste so good? Made the recipe for Memorial Day cookout and everyone raved. Here are some tips for serving. I used fresh spinach leaves, sliced onion and roasted red pepper as a base for the burger in the pita - and topped it all off with a spoon of cucumber sauce. There are now brands of feta that have olives, sun-dried tomato, and basil already incorporated into the cheese - and this makes a wonderful alternative to plain feta. Also, if turkey burgers are a bit dry, use half to 3/4 the amount of turkey and supplement with lean ground beef. This does help make it a bit more juicy. This recipe is definitely a keeper! THANKS, LOl!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
84 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Skokie, Illinois, USA
Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2006
Love, love, love this recipe! I am a new Mom and still have (7 months) later about 15 lbs. of baby weight to lose. I decided to try the Atkins diet and was looking for different things I could eat. These turkey burgers are fantastic without any bun or dressing. I even heated them up in the microwave the next day for about 50 secs. and they were just as tasty, if now better. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
33 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Richmond, Indiana, USA
Living In: Nashville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2001
Excellent! Great way to liven up ground turkey! I used black olives instead of kalamata olives with great results. I highly recommend this recipe! Thanks for sharing it!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
33 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2001
Fabulous! I served these in pita pockets with lettuce and tomatoes. Hubby loved them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
30 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Vallejo, California, USA
Living In: Los Angeles, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 1, 2003
So good, but needed fresh garlic (Everything does!)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
28 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KATEZ21

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Carbondale, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2003
Great burgers! I cut the olives, since my husband and I don't like them, and added some pine nuts. And he's been bugging me to make them again ever since!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
25 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2003
These were awesome! I added a clove of garlic plus 1 Tbsp of Safeway brand dry Greek Seasoning. Thanks for the recipe Lol.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2003
I've made these a couple times, they always come out very dry. I will try the chicken stock as recommended - sounds like just what it needs. They are quite good, just a bit dry and I think a little more flavour is in order, again perhaps serving with tzatsiki as recommended by some reviewers. Overall a good lower fat substitute for beef burgers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 369) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Spicy Chipotle Turkey Burgers

Spicy turkey burgers will give traditional beef burgers a run for their money.

Actually Delicious Turkey Burgers

These turkey burgers are so tasty, you may just give up beef for good.

How to Make Turkey Burgers

See a great trick for making truly delicious low-fat turkey burgers.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States