Feta Cheese Turkey Burgers Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2011
very good, moist, tasty burgers! i added fresh spinach to the mix and topped the cooked burgers with homemade cucumber sauce. yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LukesMommy

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Robesonia, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2011
After quickly scanning this recipe I think they should be called "Italian Turkey Burgers." My thoughts of Feta cheese is "Greek." So, I used 1 1/2 lbs ground turkey breast, 2 tsp. greek seasoning & 1/2 cup Mediterranian Olives packed in olive oil. I also mixed the feta cheese right in the ground turkey. Fried them in a skillet with a little olive oil. I then brushed extra virgin olive oil on whole wheat buns and lightly toasted them. Topped the burgers with baby spinach leaves and a splash of fresh lemon juice. Totally healthy and delicious. I served these with a healthy greek salad . FYI: greek seasoning contains: onion powder, mint, oregano, garlic powder & sea salt. Gives the turkey burgers a little more flavor than all oregano. Try it!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2011
We really liked these although I did sub. 1/2 # of ground beef and didn't add the olives b/c my kids wouldn't like them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2011
this is one sassy burger! LOVED IT!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2011
My kids loved this! Definitely a keeper, the olives and cheese provided enough salt so I didn't add any. Will be making these instead of plain ol' turkey burgers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2011
I reallllly like these burgers. That being said, I couldn't necessarily follow the recipe exactly because it's the middle of winter and I don't have a grill so I used my stove. Along with the feta (I used garden herb) and olives, I added some minced garlic and onions with some egg whites to help hold it together. They came out well, but since I'm super paranoid about under-cooking poultry (I'm a novice in the kitchen) they were pretty dry. The flavor definitely was delicious though and I will be making these often in the future. Oh and seriously add the egg whites. These burgers weren't as crumbly as some others that I've had.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by laurennn

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Wilmington, Delaware, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2011
My roommate and I love this recipe! Ground turkey wasn't my thing, but this has a lot of taste. I did add an egg to keep ground turkey togather
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2011
If there was an option for more stars, I would have used them! These were THE BEST turkey burgers I have ever had in my entire life. It was quick and easy to make and my husband even liked them and he hates turkey burgers! He wants them again. I took the advice of another reviewer and used a Tzatziki sauce and put it all in a pita pocket with some fresh cucumber slices and it was awesome! I WILL be making this again! Thank you for a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Burton, Michigan, USA
Living In: Flint, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2011
Wow! I love these burgers. My husband and I are always on the lookout for heathly and flavorful items. These are great. I did reduce the Feta a bit, but other than that there is nothing more to say but yum, yum, yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tanya Lynn Koudelka

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA
Living In: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2010
I wasn't sure when I read this recipe, but I tried it because all the reviews. This turkey burger amazed me! Soooo delicious. Very juicy! I also added sun dried tomatoes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 379) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Cool As A Cucumber Salad
Cool As A Cucumber Salad

We have over 100 cucumber salads to help you keep your cool.

Classic Meatloaf
Classic Meatloaf

Meatloaf is the hearty, family-pleasing meal that makes the greatest leftovers ever.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Spicy Chipotle Turkey Burgers

Spicy turkey burgers will give traditional beef burgers a run for their money.

Actually Delicious Turkey Burgers

These turkey burgers are so tasty, you may just give up beef for good.

How to Make Turkey Burgers

See a great trick for making truly delicious low-fat turkey burgers.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States