Feta Cheese Turkey Burgers Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: May 22, 2011
Deeelicious!! I didn't need any chicken broth or anything, and they didn't seem too dry to me! I personally don't like ground beef, so my husband and I have been trying to find a "burger" alternative, and I think these have made the list! The only change I was thinking about was chopping the olives smaller so they mixed in better. Apparently we lost some whilst bbqing. But all in all, delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 22, 2011
OMG, this was outrageously, to-die-for good, and so EASY! I'll be making these again, for sure. I used Mediterranean Herb Feta, and ordinary black olives, because I forgot I needed Kalamatas, and no stock added. These were juicy enough, done according to the recipe. The whole family loved this, not just me!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Paula Warner

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 22, 2011
I used garlic herb feta cheese instead of plain. I also added extra spices, I like to use Hot Shot pepper, Italian Seasoning instead of Oregano, Onion Powder, and a dash of Chilli Powder for color. Next time I make them I will add chopped onion. When I make Turkey Burgers, I like to put the patties in the freezer for 15 minutes to help them keep their shape. It works great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 17, 2011
These are terrific, I have tried both ground turkey and ground chicken breast. They turn out wonderfully on the grill. I also substitute 1 tsp of Greek seasoning for one of the teaspoons of dried oregano. Love it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Diego, California, USA
Living In: Jupiter, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 5, 2011
Unbelievably delicious! I used reduced fat cheese and added breadcrumbs to make this a loaf (cooked in the oven for thirty minutes at 375). Hubby and I devoured half before it made a plate! Perfect--
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KellyCrocker
Reviewed: May 2, 2011
very good. I did follow others by adding 1/4c whole wheat panko to keep the burgers together. I just was not sure without and didn't want them falling apart on the grill. served with Tzatziki Sauce I from this site.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Woodbury, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Groton, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by nativeSDgirl
Reviewed: May 1, 2011
These were pretty tasty. I followed the recipe and didnt find that they weretoo dry. I did think they were a bit on the bland side, so next time I will add more spices or maybe some sun-dried tomatoes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by nativeSDgirl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2011
Outstanding. I added chopped sweet/hot red cherry peppers and topped with Tzatziki saice. A keeper!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mickdee

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2011
These burgers were hands down THE BEST burgers I've ever made. As suggested by other users, I added 1/4 cup chicken stock. It made the turkey so juicy. What a great low cal recipe! Will be making again very soon. DE-LISH!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2011
very good, moist, tasty burgers! i added fresh spinach to the mix and topped the cooked burgers with homemade cucumber sauce. yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LukesMommy

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Robesonia, Pennsylvania, USA

Displaying results 71-80 (of 378) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Grilled Burgers For the 4th
Grilled Burgers For the 4th

Check out our collection of almost 200 grilled burger recipes.

Potato Salad On the Side
Potato Salad On the Side

A cookout isn't complete without a big bowl of potato salad. We have hundreds for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Spicy Chipotle Turkey Burgers

Spicy turkey burgers will give traditional beef burgers a run for their money.

Actually Delicious Turkey Burgers

These turkey burgers are so tasty, you may just give up beef for good.

How to Make Turkey Burgers

See a great trick for making truly delicious low-fat turkey burgers.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States