Feta Cheese Turkey Burgers Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2011
Very tasty, will make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tademas

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 31, 2011
I absolutly loved these, made 4 patties, used only 1/4 c basil tomato feta cheese, and chopped a little onion, and black olives, used chicken broth to simmer in, and these were wonderful. Froze leftovers for lunches. Think I will leave olives and add mushrooms next time, for more healthly meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 30, 2011
These are absolutely great. I made these tonight. Like a prior reviewer, I added garlic to the mix. I placed all the ingredients in a large zip loc bag and smushed it all together and let it sit for a couple of hours in the fridge. Patties were great with a little Frank's Red Hot on a whole wheat pita. Spinach, roasted red peppers, it's all good! Excellent warmed up, too for a quick lunch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 28, 2011
Tastes delicious! Will definately make again!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 27, 2011
Great flavor. Only problem was the burgers were quite dry. Will try the broth next time. Enjoyed them on multigrain sandwich rounds with baby spinach.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CMUCKEY

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Spencer, Iowa, USA
Living In: Henderson, Nevada, USA
Reviewed: May 27, 2011
These a great turkey burgers without the traditional worcestershire sauce. Thought they were a little dry but I'm sure that's easily remedied. Used capers to add salt because I didn't have the olives. The oregano was just right and if you're dieting the feta is a wonderful addition to what could be a bland meal. This is a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JanieLucy68

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 27, 2011
This was a hit with my son. It is a keeper recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 26, 2011
Delish. I normally don't think hubby would be thrilled about the olives, but he wasn't aware of what was in there and I got rave reviews. Thanks !
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 26, 2011
These turned out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 25, 2011
These were absolutely the most moist burger ever. Even my husband who does not like kalamata olives thought they were really good...he did say I could omit the olives next time but only heard 'next time'. I gave 4 stars b/c I used ground chicken instead of turkey, chopped the olives instead of using slices and used greek seasoning instead of just oregano. I will be making these again as a 'healthier' alternative burger...but I may cut the olives to less then 1/4 cup for the hubby.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Falmouth, Maine, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 372) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Winningest Football Party Ever
Winningest Football Party Ever

Big, bold food is always the best play. Get the top recipes now.

 Super Bowl Appetizers
Super Bowl Appetizers

How much jalapeno and bacon will it take to fuel YOUR fans?

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Spicy Chipotle Turkey Burgers

Spicy turkey burgers will give traditional beef burgers a run for their money.

Actually Delicious Turkey Burgers

These turkey burgers are so tasty, you may just give up beef for good.

How to Make Turkey Burgers

See a great trick for making truly delicious low-fat turkey burgers.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States