Feta Cheese Turkey Burgers Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2011
This recipe is sensational! I add garlic powder and yellow onion to the ground turkey, I also add mashed avacado in place of mayo. . . YUMMO
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2011
Very good! And even better the next day!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chef Drea

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2011
I can't believe how simple this recipe is, and how delicious! Holy cow...seriously one of the best burgers I've ever eaten. I sort of expected them to be pale & dry but they were neither. Moist, delicious, & flavorful. I even used reduced fat feta. My husband wasn't enthused when I told him what I was fixing for dinner, but he was singing a different tune after he ate! Making these again really soon, thanks for an awesome recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tappahannock, Virginia, USA
Living In: Mechanicsville, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2011
So good! Tast kinda reminds me of a gyro.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2011
We followed this recipe as written and they were the best turkey burgers I have ever had. They weren't dry at all. We ate them with Tzatziki on a bun and a slice of onion. It didn't need anything else. Definitely a summer keeper!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by melro

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2011
These were so good and so easy to make. I do not make burgers with beef, only with turkey, which sometimes frustrates my husband. I was suprised that these burgers didn't have any eggs in the recipe and I almost added one to make them stick together, but I didn't. They actually stayed together really well (I guess because of the oil in the olives) and they were really moist. I don't give anything 5 stars but this is an exception to that rule.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2011
My whole family loved this! I used the turkey package that had about 1 1/2 lbs. of meat, and it turned out juicy and tasty. I also used only 6 oz. of feta, but that was because it was the size of the package. I will add garlic next time, as per some reviewer's suggestion - we love garlic, but really it was tasty without it. Simple and good! We haven't served it in a bun yet - we serve with brown rice and a green veggie.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2011
Very tasty, will make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tademas

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 31, 2011
I absolutly loved these, made 4 patties, used only 1/4 c basil tomato feta cheese, and chopped a little onion, and black olives, used chicken broth to simmer in, and these were wonderful. Froze leftovers for lunches. Think I will leave olives and add mushrooms next time, for more healthly meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 30, 2011
These are absolutely great. I made these tonight. Like a prior reviewer, I added garlic to the mix. I placed all the ingredients in a large zip loc bag and smushed it all together and let it sit for a couple of hours in the fridge. Patties were great with a little Frank's Red Hot on a whole wheat pita. Spinach, roasted red peppers, it's all good! Excellent warmed up, too for a quick lunch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 369) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Spicy Chipotle Turkey Burgers

Spicy turkey burgers will give traditional beef burgers a run for their money.

Actually Delicious Turkey Burgers

These turkey burgers are so tasty, you may just give up beef for good.

How to Make Turkey Burgers

See a great trick for making truly delicious low-fat turkey burgers.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States