Feta Cheese Turkey Burgers Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2011
Even my husband likes this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2011
These were good and juicy. Next time, however, I think I'll omit the olives and add greek seasoning.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Centerville, Iowa, USA
Living In: Hampton, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2011
This recipe is sensational! I add garlic powder and yellow onion to the ground turkey, I also add mashed avacado in place of mayo. . . YUMMO
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2011
Very good! And even better the next day!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chef Drea

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2011
I can't believe how simple this recipe is, and how delicious! Holy cow...seriously one of the best burgers I've ever eaten. I sort of expected them to be pale & dry but they were neither. Moist, delicious, & flavorful. I even used reduced fat feta. My husband wasn't enthused when I told him what I was fixing for dinner, but he was singing a different tune after he ate! Making these again really soon, thanks for an awesome recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tappahannock, Virginia, USA
Living In: Mechanicsville, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2011
So good! Tast kinda reminds me of a gyro.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2011
We followed this recipe as written and they were the best turkey burgers I have ever had. They weren't dry at all. We ate them with Tzatziki on a bun and a slice of onion. It didn't need anything else. Definitely a summer keeper!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by melro

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2011
These were so good and so easy to make. I do not make burgers with beef, only with turkey, which sometimes frustrates my husband. I was suprised that these burgers didn't have any eggs in the recipe and I almost added one to make them stick together, but I didn't. They actually stayed together really well (I guess because of the oil in the olives) and they were really moist. I don't give anything 5 stars but this is an exception to that rule.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2011
My whole family loved this! I used the turkey package that had about 1 1/2 lbs. of meat, and it turned out juicy and tasty. I also used only 6 oz. of feta, but that was because it was the size of the package. I will add garlic next time, as per some reviewer's suggestion - we love garlic, but really it was tasty without it. Simple and good! We haven't served it in a bun yet - we serve with brown rice and a green veggie.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2011
Very tasty, will make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tademas

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 371) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Spicy Chipotle Turkey Burgers

Spicy turkey burgers will give traditional beef burgers a run for their money.

Actually Delicious Turkey Burgers

These turkey burgers are so tasty, you may just give up beef for good.

How to Make Turkey Burgers

See a great trick for making truly delicious low-fat turkey burgers.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States