Feta Cheese Turkey Burgers Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2011
I have never eaten a turkey burger. My husband cannot eat beef (he's allergic), so I usually make beef hamburgers for myself & turkey burgers for him. This being my first turkey burger, I really liked it! I added a homemade Greek dressing to the meat for flavor and also some garlic. I had to add some breadcrumbs because it was falling apart (could have added more). I also added some of the Greek dressing on the roll with onions and a tomato slice. Very good! I definitely will eat this again. Hubby liked it as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2011
Even my husband likes this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2011
These were good and juicy. Next time, however, I think I'll omit the olives and add greek seasoning.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Centerville, Iowa, USA
Living In: Hampton, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2011
This recipe is sensational! I add garlic powder and yellow onion to the ground turkey, I also add mashed avacado in place of mayo. . . YUMMO
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2011
Very good! And even better the next day!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chef Drea

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2011
I can't believe how simple this recipe is, and how delicious! Holy cow...seriously one of the best burgers I've ever eaten. I sort of expected them to be pale & dry but they were neither. Moist, delicious, & flavorful. I even used reduced fat feta. My husband wasn't enthused when I told him what I was fixing for dinner, but he was singing a different tune after he ate! Making these again really soon, thanks for an awesome recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tappahannock, Virginia, USA
Living In: Mechanicsville, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2011
So good! Tast kinda reminds me of a gyro.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2011
We followed this recipe as written and they were the best turkey burgers I have ever had. They weren't dry at all. We ate them with Tzatziki on a bun and a slice of onion. It didn't need anything else. Definitely a summer keeper!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by melro

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2011
These were so good and so easy to make. I do not make burgers with beef, only with turkey, which sometimes frustrates my husband. I was suprised that these burgers didn't have any eggs in the recipe and I almost added one to make them stick together, but I didn't. They actually stayed together really well (I guess because of the oil in the olives) and they were really moist. I don't give anything 5 stars but this is an exception to that rule.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2011
My whole family loved this! I used the turkey package that had about 1 1/2 lbs. of meat, and it turned out juicy and tasty. I also used only 6 oz. of feta, but that was because it was the size of the package. I will add garlic next time, as per some reviewer's suggestion - we love garlic, but really it was tasty without it. Simple and good! We haven't served it in a bun yet - we serve with brown rice and a green veggie.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 372) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Winningest Football Party Ever
Winningest Football Party Ever

Big, bold food is always the best play. Get the top recipes now.

 Super Bowl Appetizers
Super Bowl Appetizers

How much jalapeno and bacon will it take to fuel YOUR fans?

Allrecipes Magazine
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Spicy Chipotle Turkey Burgers

Spicy turkey burgers will give traditional beef burgers a run for their money.

Actually Delicious Turkey Burgers

These turkey burgers are so tasty, you may just give up beef for good.

How to Make Turkey Burgers

See a great trick for making truly delicious low-fat turkey burgers.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States