Feta Cheese Turkey Burgers Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Photo by ReeRee's Kitchen
Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2012
Nice flavor that most anyone wold enjoy. Added 1/4 cup chicken broth, 1/4 tsp pepper & 1/2 tsp salt and reduced kalamata olives somewhat to limit the fat content. Cooked on George Foreman grill for 5 minutes. Served on toasted bun with homemade tzatziki sauce, spring mix greens & fresh tomatoes. Welcome change from the traditional burger...would be awesome with a greek salad (tomatoes, feta, fresh basil & oregano, onions & olives). Definitely worth a try!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ReeRee's Kitchen

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2012
So quick and easy! Followed the recipe almost exactly, just added 1 large clove of crushed garlic and some lemon pepper seasoning. I cooked mine in a grill pan over med-high heat for about 4 minutes on each side (I made 5 patties). Served it naked with a side if pierogies. Next time, I'm going to make the meat mixture into meatballs to serve with a Mediterranean pasta dish. Stay tuned!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Britt
Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2012
Outstanding! I've been looking for a good use for ground turkey, and these are just the ticket.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2012
I can't rate this anything other than a 5 because I didn't really follow this recipe, I just used it for inspiration, and that wouldn't be fair to the poster. That said, I combined ground turkey, fat free feta, italian seasoning, salt, pepper, sauteed onions and garlic, and chipotle peppers in adobo sauce. I grilled the burgers and served them with thin sliced onion, tomato, more feta cheese, spinach leaves, and raspberry chipotle sauce. I don't even like turkey, I'm a red meat man, and these things were amazing! I was looking for some healthy options that actually tasted good and this nailed it! So, again, my thanks to the poster for the inspiration.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2012
Was afraid these would fall apart on the grill. They were perfect. Very good favor. Not dry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2012
Eh, didn't do much for me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by beckyp382

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Lebanon, Oregon, USA
Living In: Beaverton, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2012
Wasn't a fan. Not bad, but very far from a burger to me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BETHAROO2U

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2012
Awesome turkey burger. Very tasty and moist. I added 1 clove of garlic and a little water. Definitely will make these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2012
Really good with the addition of the recommended broth. I used olive tapenade and a touch of crushed rosemary in addition to the oregano. The other reviewer was right - no bun needed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Queens, New York, USA
Living In: Anchorage, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2012
I was surprised at how juicy and flavorful these burgers were! I followed the recipe, except I used a regular hamburger bun and added a bit of red onion and a little Best Foods as a garnish. We cooked these on our indoor grill, the Cuisinart Griddler and they came out great. My husband also loved them. I am now thinking of spin-offs (blue cheese and garlic, etc.) Thanks for this great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kellogg, Idaho, USA
Living In: Brighton, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 374) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chocolate Chip Cookies
Chocolate Chip Cookies

Have you made a batch lately? They're everybody's favorite.

Spring Salads
Spring Salads

Freshening up the salad menu for spring has never been so delicious.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Spicy Chipotle Turkey Burgers

Spicy turkey burgers will give traditional beef burgers a run for their money.

Actually Delicious Turkey Burgers

These turkey burgers are so tasty, you may just give up beef for good.

How to Make Turkey Burgers

See a great trick for making truly delicious low-fat turkey burgers.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States