Feta Cheese Turkey Burgers Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2012
Eh, didn't do much for me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by beckyp382

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Lebanon, Oregon, USA
Living In: Beaverton, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2012
Wasn't a fan. Not bad, but very far from a burger to me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BETHAROO2U

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2012
Awesome turkey burger. Very tasty and moist. I added 1 clove of garlic and a little water. Definitely will make these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2012
Really good with the addition of the recommended broth. I used olive tapenade and a touch of crushed rosemary in addition to the oregano. The other reviewer was right - no bun needed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Queens, New York, USA
Living In: Anchorage, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2012
I was surprised at how juicy and flavorful these burgers were! I followed the recipe, except I used a regular hamburger bun and added a bit of red onion and a little Best Foods as a garnish. We cooked these on our indoor grill, the Cuisinart Griddler and they came out great. My husband also loved them. I am now thinking of spin-offs (blue cheese and garlic, etc.) Thanks for this great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kellogg, Idaho, USA
Living In: Brighton, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Blender Woman
Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2011
These were fantastic! I used lean ground turkey and jumbo black olives, from a can I sliced, that worked fine. The 1 cup of feta ended up being near a 6 oz package. I used leveled spoons of the oregano and just a couple lite sprinkles of black pepper. I shaped the patties using a mashed potato scoop and got 7. I decided to cook them in the house in a pan sprayed with olive oil, but they didn't seem to be getting as brown as I liked. So, I lined a sheet with foil and finished them under the broiler for 2 minutes on each side. That made them perfect. I ate on a wheat but with a little lite mayo, leaf lettuce, sliced tomatoe and onion. I wish feta cheese hadn't gotten so expensive. This makes a great lunch!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Blender Woman

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Detroit, Michigan, USA
Living In: Richmond, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2011
Tried these last night and they were great. I added the 1/4 cup of broth many people said was needed, then had to add bread crumbs because the mixture was far too wet. Instead of the oregano and black pepper, I used store-bought Greek seasoning. The results were so good that we are CERTAIN to try these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HongKongCV

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Montgomery, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2011
These were absolutely spectacular! My husband loved them just as much as I did. I used extra lean ground chicken and dried italian seasoning, it was delish! I pan fried them in a little olive oil, and the patties stayed together just fine. I served on top of a soft tortilla and a bed of arugula and spinach. For a topping I made a sauce with 1/2 c plain Greek yogurt, 2 tbsp mayo, 2 tsp dried italian herbs and a shake or 2 of garlic powder. The sauce really complemented the burgers well. I will be making this again!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Sudbury, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2011
Easy recipe that has quickly become a favorite in my household.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2011
I thought these wear great. Next time I think I will top wih tzatziki sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by valentinesdaybaby

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 369) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Actually Delicious Turkey Burgers

These turkey burgers are so tasty, you may just give up beef for good.

How to Make Turkey Burgers

See a great trick for making truly delicious low-fat turkey burgers.

Blue Cheese Burgers

See how to make gourmet hamburgers with blue cheese mixed into the patties.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States