Feta Cheese Turkey Burgers Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2010
My roommate and I made these into meatballs instead of burgers and they were delicious! We didn't have olives but they would have made them even better. We put them on top of a salad with sundried tomatoes and a drizzle of balsamic and it was a great meal. Two small meatballs provided just the right amount of meat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Portland, Maine, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2010
Wow! I was really surprised at how just a few ingredients made a plain ole burger into something really memorable. I changed the recipe just a little bit. I used regular ground beef (YUM) and added a few dashes of garlic powder. The last little change was something inspired by my husband's Greek grandmother's meatballs: Using the fine side of the grater, I grated a little bit of onion/onion juice into the meat. Not much -- just a little to perk it up. Super delicious! Thanks for sharing the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2010
Excellent! Especially with fresh tomatoes from the garden.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Franklin, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2010
I ommitted the olives and added some greek yogurt to combat dryness, topped with homeade tzatziki and yummy!! You could also add some breadcrumbs & egg to mixture.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2010
oregano was just a bit too much for my taste but aside from that tastes amazing, I'll just use a bit less next time
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2010
The flavor of these is lovely. I followed the recipe, except using fresh oregano from the garden rather than dried. My burgers fell apart some, but not enough to really matter. We stuffed them into pita pockets, topped with "Yia Yia's Tzatziki Sauce", lettuce and tomato. Delish. Definitely a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SpecialKsGirl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Niceville, Florida, USA
Living In: Camarillo, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2010
These were great! I was looking for a way to make turkey burgers more appealing to my red meat-loving boyfriend and I happened to have everything on hand for this recipe. The only changes I made were that I used ground oregano instead of dried and instead of pitting and slicing the olives, I only added some of the olive juice in. It gave the burgers the flavor and juiciness without the extra work. I didn't have pita on hand but I served them with fresh tomato, mixed greens and hummus and they were delish! Even my boyfriend approved. Will definitely be making again. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Los Angeles, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2010
these burgers were good but serve them with the following ingredients might make them better: Instead of bun; use pita pockets. Add red leaf lettuce, a greek cucumber sauce as a garnish (same as used in gyros), and sauteed onions makes it a five star restaurant burger.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Gilbert, Arizona, USA
Living In: Johnson Creek, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2010
This is a great recipe, and a terrific alternative to regular beef burgers. I added a 1/2 cup chopped roasted red peppers and 2 teaspoons fresh/minced garlic and it is to die for! I'm on a low carb diet so I eat the burger on a bed of mixed greens - yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by smacleod
Home Town: Kansas City, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2010
I made these with ground chicken because I don't like turkey too much and I loved it so much!!!! can't wait to eat these again!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by pinkulinku

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 369) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Actually Delicious Turkey Burgers

These turkey burgers are so tasty, you may just give up beef for good.

How to Make Turkey Burgers

See a great trick for making truly delicious low-fat turkey burgers.

Blue Cheese Burgers

See how to make gourmet hamburgers with blue cheese mixed into the patties.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States