Feta Cheese Turkey Burgers Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2010
Yummy! My husband does not believe in turkey burgers, but, he liked these! Yay! I loved the tang imparted by the olives and feta, which also helped to cut the dryness.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2010
My husband dreams about these they are so good. Made as written and they are finger lickin' good. Made the Herb Greek Roasted Potatoes and a small Greek side salad to go with - PERFECT meal. Thanks for the great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by crewshome

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2010
My roommate and I made these into meatballs instead of burgers and they were delicious! We didn't have olives but they would have made them even better. We put them on top of a salad with sundried tomatoes and a drizzle of balsamic and it was a great meal. Two small meatballs provided just the right amount of meat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Portland, Maine, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2010
Wow! I was really surprised at how just a few ingredients made a plain ole burger into something really memorable. I changed the recipe just a little bit. I used regular ground beef (YUM) and added a few dashes of garlic powder. The last little change was something inspired by my husband's Greek grandmother's meatballs: Using the fine side of the grater, I grated a little bit of onion/onion juice into the meat. Not much -- just a little to perk it up. Super delicious! Thanks for sharing the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2010
Excellent! Especially with fresh tomatoes from the garden.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Franklin, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2010
I ommitted the olives and added some greek yogurt to combat dryness, topped with homeade tzatziki and yummy!! You could also add some breadcrumbs & egg to mixture.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2010
oregano was just a bit too much for my taste but aside from that tastes amazing, I'll just use a bit less next time
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2010
The flavor of these is lovely. I followed the recipe, except using fresh oregano from the garden rather than dried. My burgers fell apart some, but not enough to really matter. We stuffed them into pita pockets, topped with "Yia Yia's Tzatziki Sauce", lettuce and tomato. Delish. Definitely a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SpecialKsGirl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Niceville, Florida, USA
Living In: Camarillo, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2010
These were great! I was looking for a way to make turkey burgers more appealing to my red meat-loving boyfriend and I happened to have everything on hand for this recipe. The only changes I made were that I used ground oregano instead of dried and instead of pitting and slicing the olives, I only added some of the olive juice in. It gave the burgers the flavor and juiciness without the extra work. I didn't have pita on hand but I served them with fresh tomato, mixed greens and hummus and they were delish! Even my boyfriend approved. Will definitely be making again. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Los Angeles, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2010
these burgers were good but serve them with the following ingredients might make them better: Instead of bun; use pita pockets. Add red leaf lettuce, a greek cucumber sauce as a garnish (same as used in gyros), and sauteed onions makes it a five star restaurant burger.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Gilbert, Arizona, USA
Living In: Johnson Creek, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 371) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Spicy Chipotle Turkey Burgers

Spicy turkey burgers will give traditional beef burgers a run for their money.

Actually Delicious Turkey Burgers

These turkey burgers are so tasty, you may just give up beef for good.

How to Make Turkey Burgers

See a great trick for making truly delicious low-fat turkey burgers.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States