Feta Cheese Foldovers Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2000
I have made these several times for company and holidays. Everyone loves them. They give the illusion that they are difficult to make but in actuality are very simple. Also, it is great that you can make them ahead and bake them right before guests arrive or even while guests are there.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2000
This has become my favorite "fancy" appetizer. It takes a little time, but is actually quite easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2000
This is wonderful recipe! I am a total beginner cook, but this was so easy! I prepared the pastry in the morning, and baked just before we left for Thanksgiving dinner at friend's. Everybody loved this and I was asked for recipe by so many people. I was also asked to make this for Halloween party.:-) Thank you!!!!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Peerless

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2000
I made these for a cocktail party and they were a hit. They were the favorite among everyone. They were quick and easy to make. I made them the night before and when our guests arrived I just popped them in the oven and then served.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2000
These were very good. My family enjoyed them a lot. I made these in advance, froze them and thawed in the fridge overnight and followed the heating instructions. I'll be making these again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
81 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2000
Very easy to make, and very delectable. To add a little more color to it, I sprinkled some of the remaining spring onion on top. It made the table look gorgeous.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2000
I made these for Thanksgiving and my family requested more for Christmas dinner. Very, very easy plus I assembled them the day before and baked them when everyone arrived. Tasty, elegant and EASY!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2001
With such simple ingredients, my husband and I were delightfully surprised by how wonderful these little appetizers are. They don't last long, even if it's just the two of us!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Judy in Delaware

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Wilmington, Delaware, USA
Living In: Dover, Delaware, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2001
Excellent recipe! I made them a little larger and enjoyed them with a salad for lunch. Very quick and easy. Thanks Christine!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2001
This was good! I served this at Thanksgiving and got rave reviews. Though next time I would add black olives and sun-dried tomatoes. It was a little plain for my taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: New Orleans, Louisiana, USA
Living In: Austin, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 207) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Parmesan Cheese Twists

These cheesy Pepperidge Farm® Puff Pastry strips are so easy to make!

Brooklyn Mac & Cheese

This "ooey, gooey" super comforting Mac and Cheese recipe is so easy to make!

How to Make Cheese Sticks

See how to make easy, cheesy, crispy cheese sticks.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States