Feta Cheese Foldovers Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2009
We really enjoyed these little treats. I served these with crab cakes as an appetizer and it received many compliments. They are very impressive on a tray and rich and wonderful on the palette.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2009
Made these for a party and they went so fast I didn't actually get to eat any. Followed the recipe exactly. I've already had several repeat requests.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2009
I must have done something wrong because these were not good, very bland.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Denver, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2009
Very impressive app. My store was out of puff pastry so I had to use phyllo sheets and I will never use them again!! Too hard to use. I used flavored feta and then added yellow peppers for color. Oh and garlic!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Candia, New Hampshire, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2008
I also used the mediterranian feda, then diced up black olives and roasted red bell peppers, otherwise followed the recipe, and it was a big hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2008
Easy, delicious recipe! This was one of the appetizers I made for Thanksgiving. I loved Carolina Chick's idea of adding in roasted red pepper, almonds and olives. I was too lazy to measure out the amounts, though. I ended up using one whole red bell pepper that I roasted on the stove (I just set the pepper on one of the gas burners and turned it often to blacken all sides, then put it in a plastic bag to cool off and peeled it). I also chopped one handful each of black olives and almond slices. I added an extra egg to accommodate the additional ingredients but the filling was too runny. Next time I'll just stick with one egg. I had some left over, so to heat those I put several in the microwave for about 20 seconds to heat the filling, then threw them in a nonstick pan for about a minute on each side to crisp up the outside. Lame I know, but it was easy and still tasted great :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Catlin
Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2008
I had been wanting to make these forever, but was having troubles finding the puff pastry sheets at my local grocery stores. I was finally able to locate some and was definitely NOT disappointed with this recipe. These were great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Catlin

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Mcpherson, Kansas, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2008
I brought these for an appetizer on Thanksgiving and they were a huge hit, made it just like recipe called for! thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Portland, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2008
I found it impossible to use the dough! I made some with the regular dough and some with the open shells. Either way, it was difficult and not tasty enough to be worth the hassle... probably won't make this often.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kim

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Randolph, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Guilford, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2008
This was great!! I added some garlic (because if I could - I'd put garlic in everything!). Yummy-yummy!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Auburn, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 204) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Parmesan Cheese Twists

These cheesy Pepperidge Farm® Puff Pastry strips are so easy to make!

How to Make Cheese Sticks

See how to make easy, cheesy, crispy cheese sticks.

Chef John's Party Cheese Puffs

Sharp Cheddar and fresh thyme make these puffs the perfect party appetizer.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States