Feta Cheese Foldovers Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2009
I used these at Thanksgiving as a snack we could munch on while we were all cooking the main course. I added red peppers and green onions and two eggs instead of one, and the flavors were great! I used the prebaked phillo shells also, and baked them for about ten minutes, and they were perfect. As a matter of fact, I think next time I need about six batches of these, because they were gone in fifteen minutes! I'll be doing them again every year...my husband is already bugging me to make them for Christmas!! Thanks for a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Berrien Springs, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2009
I got pretty great reviews from this! I made mine with the tomato basil feta. Only suggestion I would make is if you want them in triangles make sure you cut the squares perfectly or it won't work! I had to make some of mine into squares but they still tasted great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AVAMARIE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Houston, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2009
So simple! So good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2009
My 6 yr old picky eater ate about five and couldn't stop saying how good these were. I too used the Phyllo dough and thought it was easy to make. Next time I make these Im trying the pastry dough that is calling for to see which one I like best!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ruthy

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Lebanon, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2009
I did`t add green onion to it but I added green pepper and black olives to the feta cheese, the next time I`ll add some sun dried tomatoes .
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by monjfr

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Baltimore, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2009
Very good - make sure to use a good feta cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2009
These tasted great! I used 4 oz of the seasoned basil/tomato feta (not the 8 recommended) and that was plenty and still very cheesy. Next time I plan to use just a little less than that as well. But regardless, these are really yummy! I will definitely make them again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2009
I used seasoned feta cheese and found they came out super salty. I'm not sure if it's from the seasoning, or just feta cheese in general. I'm not sure I'd mix in the egg if I ever make them again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Calgary, Alberta, Canada
Living In: Edmonton, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2009
These are ok, but I wouldn't make them again. They were a bit of work, but nothing special. And I usually love anything with feta!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Anna Doyle Lundy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA
Living In: Austin, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2009
Armenians call this "Borek" my family has been making these since the beginning of time and it is at every family gathering. Just a few things I do differently. I use one egg and use the white in the cheese and the yolk with a little cold water to brush on top. I don't use the onions and I do use black pepper in the cheese and sometimes I add other grated cheese to it to give it more flavor. I also sprinkle sesame seeds on top of the turnovers before baking. All of the other variations are great but the the way I make it is the traditional Armenian way. One variation I make sometimes is adding sauteed spinach and onions in with the cheese. SOOO good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cookaholic

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Los Angeles, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 208) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Cool As A Cucumber Salad
Cool As A Cucumber Salad

We have over 100 cucumber salads to help you keep your cool.

Classic Meatloaf
Classic Meatloaf

Meatloaf is the hearty, family-pleasing meal that makes the greatest leftovers ever.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Honey Almond Asparagus with Feta Cheese Course

Quick and Easy Honey Almond Asparagus with Feta Cheese is sure to be a hit!

How to Make Cheese Sticks

See how to make easy, cheesy, crispy cheese sticks.

Parmesan Cheese Twists

These cheesy Pepperidge Farm® Puff Pastry strips are so easy to make!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States