Feta Cheese Foldovers Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2010
This recipe is very good. I had a large sized-foldover in mind when we began cutting the puff pastry. They actually turn out to be appetizers, which is just right. The cheese filling and buttery puff pastry is very rich tasting, so a few small appetizers is sufficent at a time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tisha Parrott

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Troy, Kansas, USA
Living In: Meridian, Idaho, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2010
Love these! Easy to make and can be assembled ahead of time. These are very good at room temperature too so don't have to worry about them being hot. I am putting this in my favorite box.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Barb

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2010
i loved these and so did my family. Took them to thanksgiving dinner to add a different bread options. I forgot to add the egg in to my mixture however they still came out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by erinkathleen332

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2010
Delicious! I added some garlic, ground basil, oregano & parsley leaves, but that was it, and it tasted&looked awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2010
i took the suggestion to make with the spiced feta, with some black olive, roasted red pepper and toasted almonds, and placed mixture on top of pastry shell - very good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Ottawa, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2010
Filo would be better. You can't fit much filling in these and the pastry totally overwhelms the filling.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Janet Gerber

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2010
I made it once as is and it was good. The 2nd time I made it, I added some sauteed spinach as some others have done, and it was better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2010
I had these once and NEEDED the recipe! Now that I've made them people won't stop asking for them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2010
simple and delicious! My two young daughters helped me make these for a dinner party...very easy to put together and delish! Made in a snap!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2010
Great! The filling was a little too moist and difficult to work with, but the were a hit and everyone was impressed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 207) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Celebrate Spring Salads
Celebrate Spring Salads

The most-tender new vegetables are here just in time for early spring salads!

Hearty Potato Soups
Hearty Potato Soups

Creamy, comforting potato soups will warm you up.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Parmesan Cheese Twists

These cheesy Pepperidge Farm® Puff Pastry strips are so easy to make!

Brooklyn Mac & Cheese

This "ooey, gooey" super comforting Mac and Cheese recipe is so easy to make!

How to Make Cheese Sticks

See how to make easy, cheesy, crispy cheese sticks.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States