Feta Cheese Foldovers Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by mcalbert
Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2014
These were a big hit with my boyfriend.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2014
I added cream cheese and zaater seasoning to the feta mixture to give it more spice and moisture. It was excellent that way!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kea027

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Troy1325
Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2014
Easy & Quick recipe! It was a huge hit. I made a second batch, but I used two pieces of pasty with a spoonful of filling between them. Turned out a but better IMO.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2013
This was a recipe I was skeptical about and once again I am thrilled I stuck to the recipe. I had never cooked pastry puff before and took me a little bit to get use to but besides the proper thawing of it this was so simple and delicious! It is great as an appetizer or to have during the meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Park Falls, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Leavenworth, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2013
Great appetizer! I spiced it up a little as well with a few herbs and garlic. Someone mentioned using a Mediterranean flavored feta cheese which I think would also be amazing if I can find it!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2013
I really love these and so does the hubby. However, they kind of remind of french fries...once they get cold, the flavor really dies down. It's just not the same, so word to the wise...these are best served hot out of the oven. Or reheat them in the oven if need to.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2012
Loved these, so easy and delish. I added some ricotta and chopped spinach, but i think the recipe would be great as is.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bostoncook

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Boston, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Cape Cod, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2012
Thanks to Carolina Chick's recommendations, I had one of the best appetizers, ever! I used phyllo, just like she said, but the sheets, not the shells. A bit challenging, but the results...worth it. Just follow the directions on the phyllo box. Now keep in mind that you need to take the phyllo out-of-the-fridge with at least 2 hours in advance.this a restaurant /catering quality appetizer. I will make it again! Thanks Christine L. For a wonderful recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by INESPR

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Lake Ridge, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2012
I am only giving these 4 stars because they needed something else other than just feta in them. Maybe spinach or peppers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Concord, New Hampshire, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2011
GREAT! YUM! Big hit with the feta cheese lovers such as myself - others were so-so on them. Made 18 pieces (each sheet of pastry divides neatly into 9 squares), followed other instructions exactly. Before baking they looked very, shall I say, "rustic" - very home-made looking - not at all fancy - but once they baked, they looked absolutely beautiful, even-sized, the filling stayed inside, outsides were lovely flaky golden goodness. They were still quite large for appetizers, but at room temp they divide nicely into halves for the appetizer platter. They also reheat fine in the microwave. I am certainly going to try some of the other filling suggestions given here and try some of my own ideas. Great recipe, thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by dzm388

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Flint, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 203) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Parmesan Cheese Twists

These cheesy Pepperidge Farm® Puff Pastry strips are so easy to make!

How to Make Cheese Sticks

See how to make easy, cheesy, crispy cheese sticks.

Chef John's Party Cheese Puffs

Sharp Cheddar and fresh thyme make these puffs the perfect party appetizer.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States