Feta Cheese Ball Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2002
I made this for my family Christmas gathering. Even though I accidentally used 8 ounces of Feta cheese in the recipe, it came out great. Everyone loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
36 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2002
I used double the amount of feta cheese and half the amount of dill and oregano, and it was very good. Next time I will reduce the amount of green onion, as it was a little overpowering.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
26 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes
Home Town: Cleveland, Ohio, USA
Living In: Colmenarejo, Madrid, Spain

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2005
I just loved this recipe and it was so easy. I added chopped walnuts to the outside, creating a sturdier and more visably pleasing look.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
25 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allyson

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: New Orleans, Louisiana, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2002
Very good! I added about a cup of chopped spinach and it was well received by my family.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Amboy, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by KrisMarie
Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2009
This is a great cheese ball! I really thought it would be too wet when I was mixing it but it hardened up fine. I just put the mixture in a couple layers of saran wrap and shaped it that way. I only put in 3 T of oil and you could probably do with 1 or 2 - not sure it made much difference. I also only put in half the spice amounts and it was heavily spiced (and I like a LOT of herbs and spices)! It looked like it would be completely overwhelming with the whole amount. Also, I totally forgot the garlic - no biggie. Double the feta would have made it even better. Also, I made it a brick shape instead of a ball. After it hardened overnight, I rolled it in black sesame seeds and served it with the Townhouse Flipsides Pretzel Crackers (the best cracker discovery ever!). YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KrisMarie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2004
I used 6 oz. of the feta with tomato and basil and this was excellent. Had lots of requests for the recipe. Will be making this again!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2003
I think I added too much of something, maybe it was onions and one of the herbs. It came out awful for me! I have to throw away what I made, and don't think I'm willing to try it again....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rose Martin Meirs

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Check, Virginia, USA
Living In: New Kent, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2002
This is a great cheese ball recipe! I get tons of compliments when I serve it and lots of requests for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Calgary, Alberta, Canada
Living In: High Level, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2004
Oh, my goodness! I have found another love! I only reduced the amount of onion by about half and it is amazing. Now my favorite, Thanks Kelly!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2003
This cheese ball packs a punch of flavor! It was a hit on New Years Eve. We will make this again and again. Thanks Kelly!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 74) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chocolate Chip Cookies
Chocolate Chip Cookies

Have you made a batch lately? They're everybody's favorite.

Spring Salads
Spring Salads

Freshening up the salad menu for spring has never been so delicious.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Cheese Ball II

See how to make a pecan-studded cheese ball with Cheddar and cream cheese.

Hot Pepper Cheese Ball on the Better Show

Watch the crew at Allrecipes make a top-rated cheese ball on the Better Show.

Pine Cone Cheese Ball

See how to make a holiday cheese ball that looks like a pine cone.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States