Feta Cheese Ball Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Photo by KrisMarie
Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2009
This is a great cheese ball! I really thought it would be too wet when I was mixing it but it hardened up fine. I just put the mixture in a couple layers of saran wrap and shaped it that way. I only put in 3 T of oil and you could probably do with 1 or 2 - not sure it made much difference. I also only put in half the spice amounts and it was heavily spiced (and I like a LOT of herbs and spices)! It looked like it would be completely overwhelming with the whole amount. Also, I totally forgot the garlic - no biggie. Double the feta would have made it even better. Also, I made it a brick shape instead of a ball. After it hardened overnight, I rolled it in black sesame seeds and served it with the Townhouse Flipsides Pretzel Crackers (the best cracker discovery ever!). YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KrisMarie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2009
A definate keeper for last minute get-togethers! Quick and easy. I loved it because it was very diferent than any other cheese ball that I have ever had. People were dieing to get the recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SaddleClub09

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2009
LOVE oregano so this was great, good pairing with the feta. It was a very evenly mixed ball, so you got some of everything in every bite.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2008
Very good! Doubled the feta...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Nashville, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Birmingham, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2008
I really was excited for this recipe and it was great. I made it as it states (plus some chopped spinach) but next time I think I will sautee the garlic onions and spinach in the oil & herbs--I prefer the taste to raw garlic and I will doulbe the amount of feta--just because we love feta. Thanks for the recipe!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Eau Claire, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2008
Absolutely delicious. The ladies I served it to are experts in appetizers and were impressed with the flavor of this spread. The possibily of different presentation for this recipe are endless. The flavor is perfect just the way it is. We have adopted this one as a favorite for our regular get together and I will surely make it again. Thanks for introducing a new addition to our regular appetizer menu.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2008
This was so easy to make and and everyone that tasted it loved it. On Thanksgiving, I set it out as a spread for bagel crisps and crackers. Every one loved it. I made the remainder into a cheese ball and rolled it in chopped walnuts. This was also well received at our church pot-luck. People asked for the recipe. I will be making this again. The only thing I changed was I used less dill weed and I used a 6 oz. container of tomatoe basil feta. Thanks Kelly for such a great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Grancooks

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Enid, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Mesquite, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2008
I rolled this in toasted slivered almonds because it looked kind of gross naked. It had great flavor and I got many compliments from party guests.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sarah

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chaska, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Prior Lake, Minnesota, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2008
This is a very pungent cheese ball. Not at all sweet like most cheese balls. We love it. The first bite makes you think "Hmmmm" and then after the second bite we were hooked. I think this ball tastes better the next day after making. Thank you for a simple yet wonderful cheese ball recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dana

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2008
This was delicious! I made it for a work potluck and served it with Triscuits. I originally intended to save one of the cheese balls in the freezer, but once tasted, it didn't stand a chance! The ball which sat overnight and came to work the next day tasted even BETTER! Don't be afraid of the dill, it's not overpowering and the oregano flavor really sends this over the top, it's awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Japancake

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Nashville, Tennessee, USA

Displaying results 21-30 (of 73) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Easy Cheese Ball II

See how to make a pecan-studded cheese ball with Cheddar and cream cheese.

Chocolate Chip Cheese Ball

It’s like a chocolate cheesecake without all the hard work!

Flayed Man Cheese Ball

Creep ’em out completely with a cheese ball that’s frighteningly good.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States