Feta Cheese Ball Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2002
I made this for my family Christmas gathering. Even though I accidentally used 8 ounces of Feta cheese in the recipe, it came out great. Everyone loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
34 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2005
I just loved this recipe and it was so easy. I added chopped walnuts to the outside, creating a sturdier and more visably pleasing look.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
25 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allyson

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: New Orleans, Louisiana, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2002
I used double the amount of feta cheese and half the amount of dill and oregano, and it was very good. Next time I will reduce the amount of green onion, as it was a little overpowering.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
25 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes
Home Town: Cleveland, Ohio, USA
Living In: Colmenarejo, Madrid, Spain

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2002
Very good! I added about a cup of chopped spinach and it was well received by my family.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Amboy, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2004
I used 6 oz. of the feta with tomato and basil and this was excellent. Had lots of requests for the recipe. Will be making this again!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2003
I think I added too much of something, maybe it was onions and one of the herbs. It came out awful for me! I have to throw away what I made, and don't think I'm willing to try it again....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rose Martin Meirs

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Check, Virginia, USA
Living In: New Kent, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by KrisMarie
Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2009
This is a great cheese ball! I really thought it would be too wet when I was mixing it but it hardened up fine. I just put the mixture in a couple layers of saran wrap and shaped it that way. I only put in 3 T of oil and you could probably do with 1 or 2 - not sure it made much difference. I also only put in half the spice amounts and it was heavily spiced (and I like a LOT of herbs and spices)! It looked like it would be completely overwhelming with the whole amount. Also, I totally forgot the garlic - no biggie. Double the feta would have made it even better. Also, I made it a brick shape instead of a ball. After it hardened overnight, I rolled it in black sesame seeds and served it with the Townhouse Flipsides Pretzel Crackers (the best cracker discovery ever!). YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KrisMarie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2002
This is a great cheese ball recipe! I get tons of compliments when I serve it and lots of requests for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Calgary, Alberta, Canada
Living In: High Level, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2004
Oh, my goodness! I have found another love! I only reduced the amount of onion by about half and it is amazing. Now my favorite, Thanks Kelly!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2003
This cheese ball packs a punch of flavor! It was a hit on New Years Eve. We will make this again and again. Thanks Kelly!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 73) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Easy Cheese Ball II

See how to make a pecan-studded cheese ball with Cheddar and cream cheese.

Hot Pepper Cheese Ball on the Better Show

Watch the crew at Allrecipes make a top-rated cheese ball on the Better Show.

Chocolate Chip Cheese Ball

It’s like a chocolate cheesecake without all the hard work!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States