Feta Cheese Ball Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2007
this turned out to be amazing! I added double the amount of feta and an extra clove of garlic (my family loves garlic), extra dill + pepper aswell. definitly something I will be making often.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Bonnyville, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2007
This recipe was phenomenal. Didn't use the oregano it called for, but it was still a huge hit at Thanksgiving. Thanks for such a great idea!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jaden Ravenscraft

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Arroyo Grande, California, USA
Living In: Ponder, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2007
I made this for a party and everyone really enjoyed it. Really easy to make and only took a couple of minutes. I would not recommend using an elctric mixer. I made quite a mess.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2007
So delicious!! I love feta! I rolled the balls in a mixture of ground pistachios and sliced almonds for a gourmet touch. Great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sarahredmond

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2007
I make this feta cheese ball often and love it. I use equal amounts of feta cheese and cream cheese and add about two cups chopped fresh spinach to it. I get requests for this cheeseball several times each year. Oh, it's also good to increase the oregano and dill by double. Great served with wheat crackers. Thanks for a great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Garner, Iowa, USA
Living In: Mason City, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2007
BTW, to add to my review, I didn't use the indicated amount of dill. In fact, I used about a quarter teaspoon...same with the oregano. It was VERY GOOD.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2007
Love this recipe. It got rave reviews. I might add a bit more feta next time just to take it up a notch!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2006
I've made this several times and it's always a hit. Even those who start out by saying, "I don't really like feta, but.....". I like to take it to office potlucks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Skiatook, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Oklahoma City, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2006
I found this to be a bit stong is feta flavour, but my guests loved it!! Many asked for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Hamilton, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2006
Sooo sooo good - great garlic and herb flavor!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 74) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Gourmet Chicken
Gourmet Chicken

We have over 150 different ways to take chicken from everyday to gourmet.

Springtime Salads
Springtime Salads

All the tenderest leaves, baby vegetables, and early fruits are ready for the picking.

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Easy Cheese Ball II

See how to make a pecan-studded cheese ball with Cheddar and cream cheese.

Hot Pepper Cheese Ball on the Better Show

Watch the crew at Allrecipes make a top-rated cheese ball on the Better Show.

Pine Cone Cheese Ball

See how to make a holiday cheese ball that looks like a pine cone.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States