Feta Cheese Ball Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2014
Good, but I'd go easy on the garlic next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2014
Ohhhh! This was tasty! I whipped the room-temp cream cheese on the highest setting of my mixer, then whipped in the remaining ingredients. Rolled it in between a piece of plastic wrap into a log shape, chilled it in the fridge for a bit (it was quite soft at this point), and then rolled that in some more dill and fresh ground black pepper. It looked beautiful and tasted even better. Best to make this the day before serving so the flavors get to know each other :0)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Prairie Epicurian

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Winnipeg, Manitoba, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2013
I made this for Christmas and everyone LOVED it. I made exactly as written, and the leftover (which was not much) we used on bagels -- yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Barbara Freck Stoyanov

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2012
I just made this for snacks tonight. Wow! It's delicious, and I know it'll be even better after it melds for a while in the fridge. Very easy and yummy. Didn't make it into a ball or log, but will serve it in a little dish. I halved the recipe, and now wish I hadn't it's that good. Thanks for this one.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Judy in Delaware

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Wilmington, Delaware, USA
Living In: Dover, Delaware, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2012
Holy Cow! People were going crazy for this. I doubled the Feta, because I had bought a ton at Sams. I also may have "accidentally" added an extra Tbsp of garlic, because it's awesome. It was great. This is a recipe you can fiddle with because it's just so good you can't go wrong. We served it with Ritz. Also, it only made 1 Cheese ball for me. 1 big yummy cheese ball.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2011
Love this recipe sometimes I adjust the onions by taste but every year I make it for Christmas and everyone loves it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Pzam

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2011
From someone who eats feta straight from the block, this was just ok. The seasonings took away from the flavor of the cheese. I prefer the Easy Cheese Ball II.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JessNeo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Tyngsboro, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Charlestown, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2011
Hellooooo garlic! This Greek-inspired concoction will definitely make your breath smell, but it is delicious. I increased the feta to 6 oz. and halved the amounts of dried dill and oregano. It's wonderful with Staci's "Naked" sea salted pita chips.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JESSERS11581

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2011
LOVE IT! I used this recipe years ago for a quick app. and have been using it ever since..I've had a few requests for the recipe also!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2011
OMG - the best. A little pricey to make, but oh so worth it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Grand Rapids, Michigan, USA
Living In: Wyoming, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 73) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Cheese Ball II

See how to make a pecan-studded cheese ball with Cheddar and cream cheese.

Chocolate Chip Cheese Ball

It’s like a chocolate cheesecake without all the hard work!

Flayed Man Cheese Ball

Creep ’em out completely with a cheese ball that’s frighteningly good.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States