Feta Cheese Ball Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2008
This was delicious! I made it for a work potluck and served it with Triscuits. I originally intended to save one of the cheese balls in the freezer, but once tasted, it didn't stand a chance! The ball which sat overnight and came to work the next day tasted even BETTER! Don't be afraid of the dill, it's not overpowering and the oregano flavor really sends this over the top, it's awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Japancake

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Nashville, Tennessee, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2008
This was a nice surprise. I was worried that the amount of dill would be too much, but it blended in perfectly. I rolled the balls in a mixture of pecans and walnut pieces. I did reduce the garlic a little and will probably reduce a little more next time, but there will be a next time !!! I tried this with a couple different types of crackers and the winner was "garlic herb wheat thins". I will be taking this to the next party that I attend. Thank you for sharing your recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by crazycatlady -  "CCL"

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2008
WOW! this was fantastic! I served this at our Labor day party and it went so FAST! Instead of using 4 ounces of feta, I used 6, added an extra clove of garlic and for presentation, rolled it in sliced almonds. I served it with bagel chips and everyone RAVED! super easy, inexpensive, sure to please, this will become a staple for all my parties!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ARCELI6

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Worcester, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Chattanooga, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2008
My husband is in love.....with this recipe! I made it for a potluck at his work and he wanted me to make something else so he could keep the cheese ball all to himself. Need I say more?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Columbus, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2008
Do die for!!! I used 4oz feta cheese (w/ basil and tomato) and 8 oz whipped cream cheese. Every one loved this and asked for the recipe. A definite keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Millboro, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 18, 2008
Made it for a party, everyone loved it!!! It was very easy to make. Thanks for the great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by D.J.

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Lower Burrell, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2008
Very nice. My boyfriend and I added black olives (4 oz), which added a wonderful pizazz. We'll definitely make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Jonesboro, Arkansas, USA
Living In: Conway, Arkansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by lobsteriffic
Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2008
This turned out pretty good - a tad salty due to the feta so I wouldn't serve it with salty crackers. It was easy to shape into balls. I even froze one ball and thawed it out a week later and it was fine. Next time I would roll it in something once it's formed into a ball to give it a more appetizing appearance...perhaps dill?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Winnipeg, Manitoba, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2007
This is really garlicy and dilly. I liked it, but no one else touched it. I was really bummed. It was easy to put together. I love feta cheese and I will try this again with less garlic and dill maybe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by crystalathome

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: New Orleans, Louisiana, USA
Living In: Meridian, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2007
This was so yummy and easy! I doubled the feta because I love feta cheese. I also added 5 cloves of garlic too. I took it to a party and everybody loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 74) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

French Toast
French Toast

French toast is such a perfect breakfast, light lunch, or even supper on these warm days.

Crisp Cucumber Salads
Crisp Cucumber Salads

Try one of our 100-plus cool cucumber salads.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Cheese Ball II

See how to make a pecan-studded cheese ball with Cheddar and cream cheese.

Hot Pepper Cheese Ball on the Better Show

Watch the crew at Allrecipes make a top-rated cheese ball on the Better Show.

Pine Cone Cheese Ball

See how to make a holiday cheese ball that looks like a pine cone.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States