Feta Cheese Ball Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2008
This was a nice surprise. I was worried that the amount of dill would be too much, but it blended in perfectly. I rolled the balls in a mixture of pecans and walnut pieces. I did reduce the garlic a little and will probably reduce a little more next time, but there will be a next time !!! I tried this with a couple different types of crackers and the winner was "garlic herb wheat thins". I will be taking this to the next party that I attend. Thank you for sharing your recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by crazycatlady -  "CCL"

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2008
WOW! this was fantastic! I served this at our Labor day party and it went so FAST! Instead of using 4 ounces of feta, I used 6, added an extra clove of garlic and for presentation, rolled it in sliced almonds. I served it with bagel chips and everyone RAVED! super easy, inexpensive, sure to please, this will become a staple for all my parties!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ARCELI6

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Worcester, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Chattanooga, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2008
My husband is in love.....with this recipe! I made it for a potluck at his work and he wanted me to make something else so he could keep the cheese ball all to himself. Need I say more?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Columbus, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2008
Do die for!!! I used 4oz feta cheese (w/ basil and tomato) and 8 oz whipped cream cheese. Every one loved this and asked for the recipe. A definite keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Millboro, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 18, 2008
Made it for a party, everyone loved it!!! It was very easy to make. Thanks for the great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by D.J.

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Lower Burrell, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2008
Very nice. My boyfriend and I added black olives (4 oz), which added a wonderful pizazz. We'll definitely make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Jonesboro, Arkansas, USA
Living In: Conway, Arkansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by lobsteriffic
Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2008
This turned out pretty good - a tad salty due to the feta so I wouldn't serve it with salty crackers. It was easy to shape into balls. I even froze one ball and thawed it out a week later and it was fine. Next time I would roll it in something once it's formed into a ball to give it a more appetizing appearance...perhaps dill?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Winnipeg, Manitoba, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2007
This is really garlicy and dilly. I liked it, but no one else touched it. I was really bummed. It was easy to put together. I love feta cheese and I will try this again with less garlic and dill maybe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by crystalathome

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: New Orleans, Louisiana, USA
Living In: Meridian, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2007
This was so yummy and easy! I doubled the feta because I love feta cheese. I also added 5 cloves of garlic too. I took it to a party and everybody loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2007
this turned out to be amazing! I added double the amount of feta and an extra clove of garlic (my family loves garlic), extra dill + pepper aswell. definitly something I will be making often.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Bonnyville, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 73) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Cheese Ball II

See how to make a pecan-studded cheese ball with Cheddar and cream cheese.

Chocolate Chip Cheese Ball

It’s like a chocolate cheesecake without all the hard work!

Flayed Man Cheese Ball

Creep ’em out completely with a cheese ball that’s frighteningly good.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States