Feta Artichoke Dip Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2007
I'm rating this 5 stars IF you reduce the amount of mayo by half. I rinsed the artichoke hearts & the pimintoes separately under cold water to get rid of any excess salt. You should make sure they're drained well so the dip isn't watery. I substituted 1 tsp garlic powder for the diced garlic. Finally I didn't bother with the tomato & scallion garnish, although I'm sure it would have added some nice color. The main point though is that I doubled the recipe (using a total of only 1 cup mayo when doubling it) & it was a huge success at a party I attended last night. People told me it was yummy & I even was askd for the recipe. I asked the hostess, after I told her the secret ingredient was feta) whether she thought it might be better with a garlic & herb feta or a tomato & basil flavored one. She said it was perfect the way it was.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
42 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2008
Exceptional. Made it Low fat with the following changes: low fat mayo, reduced fat parmesan, non fat feta. This was the tastiest low fat dip I HAVE EVER HAD!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2011
I used half mayo and half sour cream, both low fat. This recipes is delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nicole

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Danville, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2008
This didn't work for me , I am not sure if I did something wrong but the consistency was too runny for my liking. The flavors should have done great together so perhaps I will try it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by t_jones

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Del Mar, California, USA
Living In: Lincoln, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2008
Very rich, garlicy dip. I loved it, and boyfriend ate half the bowl in one sitting haha. I plan on making it for an upcoming work happy hour. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2009
I made this dip for a family BBQ. It was a big hit!!! I only had an 8x8 baking dish, so I did have to bake the dip a few minutes longer, and needed to broil it for a few minutes to brown the top. I can't wait to make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Long Island Girl

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2009
Great! Did use a can of Rotel tomatoes with green chiles (mild) & mixed in with the other ingredients prior to making instead of putting tomatoes on top.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fort Motte, South Carolina, USA
Living In: Columbia, South Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2009
I took this to a New Year's eve party and it was awesome! It's a nice change from the regular hot artichoke dip everyone else serves.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Christine W.

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Ballwin, Missouri, USA
Living In: Fredericksburg, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2007
I had to take this dish away from my Thanksgiving guests. I truly think that they would have made a dinner out of it! Delicious; a recipe to try, also to share.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2011
Okay, but too rich for me. I used light mayo but 1 cup may be overkill. Also, I left out the pimentos and gr. onions b/c I did not have them on hand. I will stick to regular artichoke dip. I was hoping the feta would make it taste greek but it just made it really salty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by rickster

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 43) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Artichoke Dip

Learn how to make this simple, creamy artichoke dip.

How to Make Spinach and Artichoke Dip

See how to make the ultimate cheesy party dip!

Hot Artichoke and Spinach Dip II

This hot dip is loaded with spinach, artichokes, and plenty of gooey cheese!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States