Feta Artichoke Dip Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2010
It was a hit w/ my family at thanksgiving. I gave out the recipe to several people per their request.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2010
I only gave 4 stars because I made a change to it. It was a little too tart for me so I added one pkg of cream cheese, I would definitely do this again, all my co-worker were asking for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: El Paso, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2010
excellennt!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by msprints

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Ottawa, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Edmonton, Alberta, Canada
Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2010
This is an excellent dip. The feta gives it a salty tangy taste. I reduced the mayo to 1/2 cup and added 1 Tbsp of lemon juice and 1 tsp of fresh ground black pepper. It was a hit but like other reviewers have mentioned, it is very rich.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes
Living In: Edmonton, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2010
Just made this for a party. It was gone before I could even take a taste! Everyone loved it and kept asking for the recipe. I made it exactly except I left out the pimientos and I used 3/4 c. mayo instead of a full cup.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2010
This recipe is my old stand-by for parties -- simple, quick, delicious. I've found there's no need to grease the pan: the dip actually gets a little oily if you do. Drain the artichokes and pimentos well. And you can substitute jarred roasted red peppers for the pimentos if you like -- a little less expensive, ounce for ounce. Just chop them to pimento size.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2009
I made this dip for a family BBQ. It was a big hit!!! I only had an 8x8 baking dish, so I did have to bake the dip a few minutes longer, and needed to broil it for a few minutes to brown the top. I can't wait to make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Long Island Girl

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2009
This was REALLY good. I made a few of my own additions...I threw in a cup of sour cream and added 1/2 c shredded swiss to the mix and omitted the tomatoes. It got RAVE reviews! The feta really adds a nice touch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ashley

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2009
3 1/2 stars if allowed. Quite good but very, very rich. Too rich for me really. Too filling for an appetizer, more suited to a gathering with finger foods. Perhaps with less parmesan it would be better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Julie
Home Town: Bridgewater, Nova Scotia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2009
Great! Did use a can of Rotel tomatoes with green chiles (mild) & mixed in with the other ingredients prior to making instead of putting tomatoes on top.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fort Motte, South Carolina, USA
Living In: Columbia, South Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 43) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Artichoke Dip

Learn how to make this simple, creamy artichoke dip.

How to Make Spinach and Artichoke Dip

See how to make the ultimate cheesy party dip!

Hot Artichoke and Spinach Dip II

This hot dip is loaded with spinach, artichokes, and plenty of gooey cheese!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States