Feta Artichoke Dip Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2011
Reallly good, I subbed in some yogurt and light sour cream for half of the mayonaise, and I used light mayonaise. I only used about six ounces of feta because that's what i had. Also mixed in some chopped fresh basil because I had some. This is good because doesn't have the cringey greasy over rich taste of some of these dips.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2011
Great flavor from the Feta! I did cut down on the Mayo and also broiled it for about 3 min so the top would brown. Super easy, def a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2011
Wow. This is just excellent. And easy! I cut the mayo to 3/4 cup (after reading other reviews). We topped with tomato and green onion and also chopped jalapeno. Deelish! Thank you for posting this- this is a keeper :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 2, 2011
This tastes great and is super easy to make. Next time I am going to rinse the artichoke hearts, to cut down on the oil, and I will try to remember the tomato and green onion!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sky

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2011
Amazing. I loved it. My husband who hates feta cheese loved this too. Artichoke dip normaly makes my stomach hurt because of the fat in the cheese. This dip didn't upset my stomach since it uses feta.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2011
Okay, but too rich for me. I used light mayo but 1 cup may be overkill. Also, I left out the pimentos and gr. onions b/c I did not have them on hand. I will stick to regular artichoke dip. I was hoping the feta would make it taste greek but it just made it really salty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by rickster

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2011
I used half mayo and half sour cream, both low fat. This recipes is delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nicole

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Danville, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2011
This is great! Next time I will experiment with lower fat mayo and feta, to see if I can get a good result that is not such a calorie bomb!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2011
I loved this. I took it to a New Years party and it was a hit. I took it one step further, because I like to play with recipes and added a half a jor of sliced calamata olives, so it had a definate greek taste and I served it with a thinly sliced sour dough baguette
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kandjgolden

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lebanon, Oregon, USA
Living In: Manteca, California, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2010
Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Bellingham, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 43) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Artichoke Dip

Learn how to make this simple, creamy artichoke dip.

How to Make Spinach and Artichoke Dip

See how to make the ultimate cheesy party dip!

Hot Artichoke and Spinach Dip II

This hot dip is loaded with spinach, artichokes, and plenty of gooey cheese!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States