Feta Artichoke Dip Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2014
This dip was a hit at Easter dinner!! Made a few changes...Did 1/2c of sour cream and 1/2c of mayo, added a sprinkle more feta and parm (exact measurements aren't my strong suit lol) And added some extra garlic, just because I love it! I also made sure to give the pimentos and artichokes a real good cold water rinse and drained them well before adding them in...all in all, an absolutely delicious dip that I will make again!! Maybe add some crab???...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2013
This was very good. I upped the cheeses and had to broil the top to get it to brown. Didn't really need the green onions and tomato. I bet it'd be great with crab!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2013
I have made this many times and people love it. We have a large Thanksgiving (60-65 people)and this dish is always requested.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Memphis, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2013
Doubled the recipe using only 1 cup of mayo total as other reviews suggested. Baked it in a 9x13 casserole dish and then another 4 minutes under the broiler to brown the top a bit. Other than that I followed the recipe exactly. Even with only 1 cup of mayo it is really rich, but tasty -- a little bit goes a long way. It was a hit at our gathering. Maybe try it with non-fat greek yogurt instead of mayo for a lighter version.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bookgirl1972

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2012
I've made this three times ! Last night,however, realized that I didn't have any feta so I substituted goat cheese and it was supburb. Also threw in some chopped HOT marinated chili peppers. WOW!! The dish was gone within the hour!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Montreal, Quebec, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2012
Wowwww! Super yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by scaskey117

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Washington, Iowa, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2012
Very good, very easy! I also subbed 1/2 Cup low fat sour cream for part of the Mayo. I used a little more garlic too--because I really like garlic. I used an 8x8" pan, so I cooked it for 30 minutes, then broiled it for a couple minutes to brown the top some. Before baking, I decorated the top with cherry tomatoes split into fours to look like flowers and chives cut length-wise to look like flower stems. I sprinkled the chopped scallions around the rest of the top. It was a very pretty and tasty presentation!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 15, 2012
Delicious Dip. I have taken this to multiple potlucks and its always well received. The ingredients are a little pricy with the feta and parmesan.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Renton, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2012
Great recipe!!! Doubled all ingredients but the feta and mayo. Added some white pepper. Making it again on Sunday for the Raven's game!! Thanks!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by shayshay27

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Needville, Texas, USA
Living In: Kennesaw, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2011
Fabulous!! Devoured at a family party! Used a 6oz pkg of feta. Everything else was exactly as recipe stated.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Irving, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 43) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Artichoke Dip

Learn how to make this simple, creamy artichoke dip.

How to Make Spinach and Artichoke Dip

See how to make the ultimate cheesy party dip!

Hot Artichoke and Spinach Dip II

This hot dip is loaded with spinach, artichokes, and plenty of gooey cheese!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States