Festive Shortbread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2007
They kept their shape great. But the taste was very dull and blah. Would not make this again. I was very disapointed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2007
i really like how easy the dough is to make and work with. it will be fun to expiriment with putting other flavors in it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jasmine

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sedan, Kansas, USA
Living In: Emporia, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2007
Very good, simple recipe. Worked great. I actually completely melted the butter (I almost always do that for the sake of thorough mixing, though it doesn't always come out right). Also ran out of flour, so had to use an extra 1/2 cup of sugar and reduce flour by about 1/2 cup. Sprinkled with powdered sugar fresh out of the oven so sugar would melt slightly. Made a delicious fresh cookie, and still tastes good the next day when stored in tin foil with a loose seal (they were still warm and I wanted to go to bed).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Robs

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Fairbanks, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2007
I saw this pic and i loved it!:-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Portales, New Mexico, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2007
Just made these for a Valentine's kids' party (in heart shapes). They are delicious and will be perfect for decorating!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2007
Yummy! Very good! I added a lemon glaze over cooled cookies for a bit of flavor, as they were a bit bland.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2006
Wonderful recipe! The cookies turned out perfectly and everyone raved about them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2006
Just what a shortbread is supposed to be: not too sweet, and when you break it apart, you can see the flaky layers :) What I liked about this one is that it keeps its shape and crumbles IN your mouth, not before you get it there. And, if you're a clumsy one like me, no worries...when you drop them, they don't break! After years of searching, this is going to be my shortbread recipe. Thanks a lot!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Sydney, Nova Scotia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2006
We didn't really like this shortbread recipe. The dough was easy to work with and held its shape well but I found the cookies bland. They tasted too much like flour. I would suggest reducing the amount of flour in the recipe if you are going to make them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2006
These taste pretty good - light, crispy and buttery - but mine did not keep their shape at all. I'm hardly the world's best cookie maker, so I'm not surprised they didn't work for me. Oh well. Thanks, anyway.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Caroline C

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Denver, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 45) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Shortbread Supreme

See how to make the ultimate Christmas cookie.

Caramel Shortbread Squares

Can’t decide between cookies, caramel candies, or chocolates? They're all three!

Scottish Shortbread

So irresistible yet shockingly simple to make.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States