Festive Shortbread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2000
Very good and not too sweet shortbread.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JULIAL

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2001
I used this recipe today and added a a touch of my own ....I added some lemon zest to the sugar before mixing into the butter. It added a nice aroma and a slight citrus taste to these delicious cookies. I used small animal shaped cutters and made my own zoo of animal "crackers" Thanks for sharing this easy and delicious recipe. Marti
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2001
I made this purely by accident. I must say the dough was extremely easy to work with, it held it's shape very nicely. I found the taste to be a bit dull.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2002
I love this recipe!!! I've used it like 3 times and people love them. Thank you so much for this quick and easy recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2002
I was so pleased with the results of this recipe. They were rich tasting and my family loved them. I'm going to make some to give as gifts.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2002
ABSOLUTELY THE BEST CUT-OUT COOKIES EVER!!!!!!!THEY'RE GONE!!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2002
This is THE classic recipe for traditional Scottish shortbread (the ONLY shortbread) The others pale in comparison. Ironically, the simplest and easiest!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
23 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by chef maggie

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Vancouver, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2003
This is a great recipe, with few ingredients. It tastes exactly like the authentic Scottish shortbread I had at the Highland Games this year at Ligonier, PA. Only reason it has 4 stars is because roll-out and cut cookies are so much more time consuming than drop cookies. They are not too sweet, but very rich and would be delicious paired with a dark roast coffee.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Gartland

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Youngstown, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2004
This would be great as a base for something, like jam and fruit. It's a bit bland. Still, I can see using this for nice teas.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Jefferson City, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2004
I can't believe how good this recipe is! I can finally make cookies I am not ashamed to serve my MOM!! Thank you! I can't wait til the holidays to bring these over!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 45) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Shortbread Supreme

See how to make the ultimate Christmas cookie.

Caramel Shortbread Squares

Can’t decide between cookies, caramel candies, or chocolates? They're all three!

Scottish Shortbread

So irresistible yet shockingly simple to make.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States